Swanson Loot Review

6 Oct

Happy Wednesday everyone! Today I have a review of the Swanson Vitamins website.

Swanson is small, family owned business, with a website filled with tons of great products, ranging from food items, supplements, vitamins, and anything in-between. You will find that their prices are pretty darn cheap, as is their shipping, at $4.99. Plus, if you sign up for emails, you’ll get more great deals and be able to keep up with their weekly specials..they have a lot of them!

Here’s my loot:

IMG 2390

  • Nooch!: aka nutritional yeast flakes. I love the cheezey flavor of this, plus it has tons of vitamins and minerals. I use it as a topping for savory dishes, to make dressing/sauces, or to use anywhere I want a cheezey flavor.
  • Nutiva hempseed bar: This was really good! The ingredient list was clean and simple, using whole ingredients and just slightly sweetened with a touch of honey. I loved that is was chock full of nuts and seeds, including hempseeds, sunflower seeds, flaxseeds, and pumpkin seeds. Just look at it!
    IMG 2391
  • Acai lemonade drink sticks: I drink a lot of plain H20, but sometimes it’s nice to switch things up and add a little flavor. These are perfect for just that. They are stevia sweetened and fortified with a vitamin and mineral blend, so you get a lot of bang for your buck. I really enjoyed the flavor!
  • Yogi Relaxed Mind tea: I have been drinking this every night lately. It’s the perfect drink to cozy up with after dinner when I *sometimes* get to relax for a bit.
  • 5-HTP:  This is supposed to help with with mood and sleep. It promotes good levels of Serotonin, the “feel-good” chemical in your brain. I took it in the evening and would sleep REALLY well. It also had a nice mind-calming effect that was perfect for me to unwind at the end of the day. Unfortunately, I have stopped using it because I noticed some racing heart issues. I’m sad to not be using it anymore, but sometimes the bad outweighs the good.
  • Fem Flora probiotics : I am a big believer in probiotics as part of an overall health regimen. I decided to give Swanson’s brand a try after finding the awesome $6.99 price that it had. I have no complaints!

Overall, I am very happy with Swanson’s products and friendly customer service. Don’t be afraid to try something out from them…they have an awesome return policy as well!

***

Do you order supplements online? I have saved a lot of money from online shopping, not only for supplements, but anything in general. Nowadays, anything you can get in a store, you can get online…usually at a discount if you search for deals. One of my go-to websites for deals and coupons is Retail Me Not. Anyone else have any good ones??

That’s all for me today. Time to unplug the brain!

Kristi

17 Responses to “Swanson Loot Review”

  1. Sweet and Savvy October 6, 2011 at 12:28 am #

    I think I’m going to have to check Swanson out 🙂 Thanks for all the money saving tips!

  2. Alexandra October 6, 2011 at 12:30 am #

    Great review! You chose some wicked loot girl 🙂 I got the nooch when I did the swanson review as well and I’m SO addicted to putting it on veggies and eggs mmm
    I really enjoy ordering supps online because it means I don’t have to deal with meathead jerks at some vitamin stores or the insanely jacked up prices haha Gotta love the online deals! 😀
    Enjoy your Wednesday night girly!

  3. LightOnMyFeet October 6, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    The hempseed bar looks really good! I’ve never bought food products online before but I really want to buy some protein powder online pretty soon.

  4. Meg October 6, 2011 at 2:43 am #

    I LOVE supplements now that I work with them so much 🙂 5HTP is great!

  5. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! October 6, 2011 at 2:50 am #

    You got some awesome stuff!!! I love swanson!!!

  6. Shannon @ Healthiful Balance October 6, 2011 at 6:25 am #

    Awesome products! They all sounds great! I’ve never tried Nooch before but I’d love to! I always get my stuff from iHerb.com or Netrition.com 🙂

  7. Alexiasana October 6, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    when i europe i always stock up on raw food ingredients and supplements from rawliving.eu i love that website! they have the best raw chocolate in the world. 🙂 wonder if swanson ships internationally too?

  8. Katie Carso October 6, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    I order Sunwarrior online, but buy everything else at the natural food store, where they sell all that stuff!

    Happy Thursday! xoxo ❤

  9. Tessa @ Amazing Asset October 6, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    You got some great stuff lady! Thank you for the review! That hempseed bar sounds great… I have never even tasted hemp!

  10. Alexis - PumpedforPumpkin October 6, 2011 at 10:41 pm #

    Love yogi tea! I drink the vanilla spice energy one every morning!

  11. pbbrittany October 7, 2011 at 12:01 am #

    Swanson is amazing! Looks like you got a lot of good stuff 😀

  12. lifttorun October 7, 2011 at 4:08 am #

    My mom and I buy from Swanson all the time. It’s an awesome site.

  13. Errign October 7, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Swanson really is awesome 🙂 Great loot!

  14. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody October 7, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    I love shopping online, I agree it’s definitely a great way to save money! Thanks for the great review on all the products 🙂

  15. chelciesfoodfiles October 8, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    that is a HUGE tub of nutritional yeast..I haven’t tried nutritional yeast yet cause I’m kind of scared of it haha but I want to try it soon!

Leave a Reply

