Protein Chocolate Banana Pumpkin Bread

15 Oct
Stopping by today with a recipe I promised you all! I wanted to make pumpkin bread, but also had some bananas to use up, so I thought why not just combine them? It was a pretty great idea if I do say so myself. *pats back*
IMG 2443
  • 2 very ripe bananas
  • 1/2 cup pure pumpkin
  • 1/4 cup wheat bran
  • 1 cup oat flour (i just blended oats in my magic bullet)
  • 2 servings chocolate banana protein powder (or just chocolate)
  • 1/2 cup liquid egg whites
  • hefty dash of cinnamon
  • sweetener if desired (the bananas + sweetened protein powder adds enough sweetness for me!)
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp. salt

Bake at 350* for approximately 40 minutes.

Enjoy your weekend….and eat some bread. šŸ™‚

Kristi

Ā 

21 Responses to “Protein Chocolate Banana Pumpkin Bread”

  1. Alexandra October 16, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    Umm can I get a YUM?!? Dang does this look good! šŸ˜€ you always make the tastiest recipes my friend. Gotta try this when I get some naners for sure!
    Enjoy your weekend chica!

  2. pbbrittany October 16, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    This looks amazing! I was thinking about incorporating bananas and pumpkin the other day too, how ironic šŸ˜›
    Have a great weekend!

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! October 16, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    Making this tomorrow….nuff said. Do you think chocolate amazing grass would work? Its all I have.

  4. Meg (A Dash of Meg) October 16, 2011 at 2:12 am #

    These look amazing Kristi šŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing

  5. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope October 16, 2011 at 3:18 am #

    That sounds so good! Love the pumpkin banana mix! šŸ™‚

  6. kbwood October 16, 2011 at 3:45 am #

    YUMMM! I love anything pumpkin.. and the banana in there sounds awesome too!

  7. Katie Carso October 16, 2011 at 3:56 am #

    This looks amazing! Def pat yourself on the back for this!

    Happy Saturday! xoxo ā¤

  8. Tessa @ Amazing Asset October 16, 2011 at 12:31 pm #

    You always make such great recipes! Looks wonderful

  9. Katie October 16, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    What protein powder did you use? I made some of April’s peanut banana pumpkin bread (it was made with peanut flour, bananas, and pumpkin). I used brown rice flour instead of whole wheat. Turned out pretty good! Sounds like this recipe is similar, so I bet it rocks too! šŸ™‚

  10. Shannon @ Healthiful Balance October 16, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    This sounds so good! Ill make it soon!! šŸ™‚

  11. jenandberries October 16, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    Looks divine, I’d imagine this would be brill with some peanut butter and jam too!

  12. chelciesfoodfiles October 16, 2011 at 8:40 pm #

    This sounds so delicious! pumpkin banana and chocolate all in one?! YUM

  13. Ashley October 17, 2011 at 2:50 am #

    This looks so good!! I love my protein in bread form. Makes me feel better about eating a large amount of carbs šŸ™‚

  14. keepnthefaith October 17, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    mmm sounds incredible girl!! Hope you are enjoying college life to the fullest!!

  15. Allison's Delicious Life October 17, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    looks great! do you think it’d be ok without the wheat bran?

  16. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody October 18, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    This is such an awesome recipe, thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

  17. dancefitnesshealthnut October 18, 2011 at 1:25 am #

    This looks amazing! Totally making it this weekend!

  18. caloricandcrazy October 21, 2011 at 4:29 am #

    I want some of that bread…and those oats..mmmm mmmmm!

  19. KatsHealthCorner October 26, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    That looks so good! I love how you used protein powder in BREAD! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

