A New Opportunity

19 Nov

Hi guys! Well, it’s official…I‘m on Thanksgiving Break!!! I couldn’t be more happy to be home and enjoying some much needed down time. Life has been a little crazy to say the least. I’m sure many of you can relate!

I actually had a new opportunity arise recently and I’m pretty excited about it. One of my personal trainer buddies at the gym I work has been talking with me about this awesome nutritional product company, called Herbalife. HeΒ is involved in a local team of distributors here in Manhattan and we’ve been discussing how great of a fit I would be, with my interests and dietetics major. Well, long story short, I am now an official Herbalife team member!

NewImage

I had never heard of Herbalife before, which amazes me now because of how HUGE a company it is, currently available in 78 countries!

So what exactly does Herbalife sell? Pretty much anything you could need related to wellness supplements, including:

  • nutritional shakes
  • personalized protein powder
  • energy/protein bars
  • vitamins
  • sports enhancement/recovery products
  • digestive health products
  • herbal tea concentrates
  • stress management/ immune defense products
  • hair and skin products

I have been lucky enough to try out the products first hand and I have to say, I’m impressed. I like to think I’m pretty knowledgable about nutrition and am learning more each day with my education, so nobody is going to trick me into a “healthy scam” if you know what I mean. IΒ Β have looked over everything and from a nutritional view, this stuff is solid. But what really sells me on something is of course the taste. If you read my blog, you know that I like to make healthy food fun and delicious. Healthy does NOT equal dull and boring over here! And that’s what I’m setting out to do with this opportunity as a distributor. This will provide a pathway to get myself out there and help people achieve their goals in a positive, nutritional-but-extremely-delicious way. <— My new slogan perhaps? πŸ˜‰

Herbalife and I see eye-to-eye about wanting what we put into our bodies to provide tasty complete nourishment. Some of my favorite products so far?

Formula One Nutritional Shake

NewImage

One serving has 20 essential vitamins and nutrients, 9 grams of protein, antioxidants, and Aminogen (to support protein digestion). This one WINS, because it has flavors like Cafe Latte, Cookies and Cream, and Pina Colada. You know how i love my fun shake flavors! There is actually a local cafe place here that uses all Herbalife products. When you walk in, you see a giant board with over 100 flavors of shakes, all based off of this nutritional shake mix, but with different sugar free syrups, extracts, add-ins, etc. They are amazing! Yesterday I tried the Snickers Cafe Latte flavor. Mind.was. blown. But the great thing is, you can do it all at home…all you need is the recipes. Oh hey, I could help you out there! πŸ˜‰

Herbal Tea Concentrate

NewImage

This is a powdered green tea that mixes into right into water. It comes in 4 flavors: original, peach, raspberry (my favorite!), and lemon. Who doesn’t know about all the great benefits of green tea?! This stuff is a great pick me up in the morning or afternoon when you need a little mental focus help. The flavors are really yummy and a serving is only 5 calories. Perfect for someone like me who always likes to be sipping on something throughout the day.

Peanut Butter Protein Bars

NewImage

Um, you had me at peanut butter. You guys know I usually like to make my own bars and baked goods but sometimes you need a fallback option. These are perfect and cure my chocolate-peanut butter craving (which is every day of my life) right away. I always make sure to go for low sugar varieties in bars, otherwise they are just “glorified candy bars.” These ones only have 1 gram of sugar and are sweetened with an all natural sugar alcohol. They also use my beloved peanut flour in these bars, so the peanut flavor definitely shines through!

Lift Off–Energy

NewImage

This one is really cool! They are energy-boosting tablets that you just drop into 8 ounces of water and let dissolve. Along with it’s energy enhancement roles, it also improves alertness, focus, and memory. They have a really unique lemon-cola flavor that is so good. (as well as orange, lemon-lime, and tropical fruit) Note: this isn’t like a typical crappy energy drink where you feel wired for an hour and then completely crash. Think more steady energy with this one. It makes a great pre workout drink though, too!

Garden 7

NewImage

Need help achieving your daily fruit and veggie servings? Here’s an easy way to solve that. One of these pills is the equivalent to 1 cup red grapes, 3 oz cranberries, 1 orange, 1 tomato, 1/2 cup broccoli, 1/2 cup spinach, 1 carrot, and 1 clove of garlic. BAM!!!

Relax Now Supplement

NewImage

I stress out very easily and have found supplements to be a definite help to deal with it. I truly love this product, as well as the sleep now supplement, to help me cope with dorm living and my new college lifestyle.

That is just a very small glimpse at the products available, so please go check out the website and browse a bit! They sell everything exclusively through distributors, which means any of you can get products through me! I’m attempting to reach out to anyone and everyone who would be interested, but I also want you guys to know that I’m NOT trying to make a sales pitch. I would never try to promote something I don’t fully believe in and I think my blog has been evidence of this. When I find something that i truly love, I just want to share my knowledge! I am so happy to have this opportunity to share my nutritional knowledge with others and even possibly make a little business for myself. College living is anything but cheap, you know! With this business, the more people I can get on board (through me), the better I will do, so please let me know if there is anything that you are interested in…or if you or someone you know would like to be a distributor as well! It’s actually so much fun...think: Avon or Mary Kay, only for health products. Ummm, yes please!!! I would truly appreciate any help with getting the word spread. Even if you don’t want any products, I’m always available to ask questions or help. This is what I love to do and WANT to do and am thankful for each and every one of my readers. You guys are the best!

Shoot me an email at sweetcheeks131@gmail.com.

Have you heard of Herbalife? Go watch this video now:

 

Kristi

15 Responses to “A New Opportunity”

  1. Katie Carso November 19, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    How cool girl! Congrats! Right up your alley for sure, have never heard of it!

    I hope you have a fabulous thanksgiving break! I know you are so happy to be home!

    xoxo ❀

  2. Alexandra November 19, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    That’s awesome! Sounds like a perfect opportunity for you! πŸ™‚
    I’ve never heard of the company before, but boy does it sound cool, especially those chocolate pb bars. I’ll definitely be looking into this!
    Enjoy every second of your thanksgiving hon!!! πŸ˜€

  3. kat November 19, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    I’m a huge la galaxy fan, so I’ve heard of herbalife for years πŸ™‚ I’ve never tried the products, but I’ve heard great things about them! I mean if they sponser the la galaxy then they must be good πŸ˜‰ those guys are in stinkin good shape! Congrats on the opportunity love!

  4. Tara November 20, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    Herbalife is here in Australia, so I have heard of it! Congrats girl, what a great opportunity!

  5. The Nut Butter Runner November 20, 2011 at 2:06 am #

    Congrats! What a great opportunity – you’ll learn so much and have such a great starting base for your future career! πŸ™‚ I’ve never heard of the company, but it sounds awesome.

  6. Meg November 20, 2011 at 2:39 am #

    Get it girl! What a SWEET opportunity πŸ˜€

  7. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! November 20, 2011 at 3:26 am #

    What a cool opportunity!! Sounds like an awesome company to be involved with!!

  8. Tessa @ Amazing Asset November 20, 2011 at 3:41 am #

    This is fabulous!! Congrats πŸ™‚ Have a wonderful break

  9. Jen@foodfamilyfitness November 20, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    Congrats!!!!

  10. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody November 20, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    Sounds like a great opportunity for you! Looks like they have lots of great products πŸ™‚

  11. Shannon (Healthiful Balance) November 20, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    I’ve never heard of Herbalife before but I just checked out the website and it looks great! Thanks for sharing with us! πŸ™‚

  12. KatsHealthCorner November 20, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Those protein bars sound SO good!!! πŸ˜€ I had never heard of Herbalife, but what a great opportunity for you! I’m so excited for you!

  13. healthycollegegirl November 21, 2011 at 5:58 pm #

    that’s awesome!! looks like they have some great products.
    have a wonderful break!!

  14. vimax December 4, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Thank you for giving these good, healthy, explanatory and even fun tips on that topic.

  15. Peggy (herbalife girl) December 20, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Great girl! They are a great company for sure. You made a really great decision to give it a go.

Leave a Reply

