Updates

21 Nov

Hi all! I’m currently in the process of searching for my camera cord and hoping that I did not leave it in the dorms, but alas, that could be a strong possibility at this point. Boo! Ah well, you win some you lose some I suppose. Thanks for the congrats on starting my new adventure with Herbalife. I really hope I can be successful with it and ultimately just help people reach their health related goals.

So as I mentioned, I’m home for Thanksgiving break, but there will still be some school shenanigans to be done; my lovely Chemistry professor thought it would be a good idea to have the next big exam on our first day back after break. Sweet! (insert sarcastic face) But at least I have some good time to study for it so hopefully I will rock it!

Otherwise, things have been pretty chill. I’ve been sleeping…what a concept! Who would have thought that actually getting a good night’s sleep could produce such an energetic, happy mind and body?! Now if only I could convince the people living on my dorm floor, ha! But in the meantime, I will be enjoying the peace and quiet to the fullest while I’m home this week. Ahhhhh.

In workout-related news, Today marked Day 1 for a Home Workout Challenge I  am participating in!

NewImage

I got sent the workout schedule and eating plan, but really I will just be focusing on the workouts. I ❤ food. 😉 Anyways, it is all based on body weight workouts and divided into power days, cardio days, muscle endurance days, and of course the ever important rest days. There are “Fit Tests” conducted to track your progress over the 30 days. If anyone is interested in joining in on the challenge, you can check it out at this website. It’s free and they send you the workouts and other info all via email and they also have an online forum where you can talk to others doing the challenge and compare workout scores. Pretty nifty and a great way to change things up! Lately I have not been very to motivated to actually do the gym, so this is where home workouts come in great handy. A gym is definitely not essential to having a great workout!

In food-related news, I’m currently trying to figure out what is going to be on the Thanksgiving menu. I am so excited to have a kitchen to use, and you better believe I will be putting it to good use! In case you need some good ideas like me, here are a few links to some delicious sounding and healthy T-giving items:

Eating Well Thanksgiving Menu and Tips

Rd.com’s 11 Healthy Thanksgiving Side Dishes

Prevention’s A Delicious Thanksgiving Feast

Easy Pumpkin Pie Mousse

^^^That mousse could very well be on my list…look how pretty it is!

NewImage

Whatever you do, make SURE you save room for a big hunk of THIS:

NewImage

I know I will!

Hopefully I can find my camera cord asap and have some picture filled posts soon, fingers crossed!

Q of the Day:

Do you have a go-to Thanksgiving recipe? Please share!

Kristi

15 Responses to “Updates”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! November 21, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Just signed up for the emails!! Sounds like a great idea! I feel ya on the lack of gym motivation…

  2. Alexandra November 21, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    Eww your chem prof sounds like mine–pure evil haha Glad you’re getting caught up on sleep though! I hated the loudness in the dorms too blechhh
    That mousse recipe sounds delicious, I’ll have to try that fo sho! 😀
    Hope you find your camera cord!

  3. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope November 21, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    Enjoy your break! It’s well-deserved! 🙂 I’ll definitely be catching up on as much sleep as possible too. And I hear you on the exams/papers/presentations due when we get back. Isn’t college fun? 😉

  4. Katie Carso November 22, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    Im so happy you are enjoying the time home wit your family!

    I do not like pumpkin pie, but my mom usually has a sweet spread of treats, so Im excited!

    I might make cookies to bring too ; )

    Happy Monday night! xoxo ❤

    • Sweetly Fit November 22, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

      I guess I will just have to eat a piece for you then. The things I do for you! 😉

  5. Sable@SquatLikeALady November 22, 2011 at 2:40 am #

    I bet between the extra sleep and the extra study time you’ll ace that Chem exam!!! Boo on the prof for the timing though geez.

  6. Tessa @ Amazing Asset November 22, 2011 at 3:32 am #

    That mouse does look pretty, and I am sureee tasty as well 😀 Enjoy your time home!

  7. Kris November 22, 2011 at 6:57 am #

    Yay!! Thanksgiving!!! We had ours already up here in Canada back in October, but I hope you have a nice time with your fam!!!

    xxoo

  8. keepnthefaith November 22, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Our go to turkey day recipe is my daddy’s fresh cranberry salad he makes. He has an OLD cranberry grinder. Its this huge metal thing. He throws the berries into them and turns the handle which crushes and juices them!! Its our tradition to have everyone turnt he handle and help 🙂

    • Sweetly Fit November 22, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

      mmmm I love anything cranberry…that is really cool!

  9. Shannon (Healthiful Balance) November 22, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

    Hope you have a nice time at home and that you rock your chemistry test! 🙂
    That pumpkin pie looks soo good! 🙂

  10. pbbrittany November 22, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    Glad you’re getting to catch up on sleep! Isn’t it nice to just be able to relax? 😀
    Hope you have a great Thanksgiving this week!

  11. Jen@foodfamilyfitness November 22, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    That sucks you have a test the day you come back from break 😦
    Get some rest and enjoy your time off from school!

  12. lindsay November 23, 2011 at 1:58 am #

    yes!!! pumpkin pie with Libbys mix. Its not homemade but its delicious. I use GF crust too!

  13. paoang November 25, 2011 at 3:21 am #

    Hi 🙂
    Long time no talk! I’m so excited to see everything you have been up to; cog rats on the Herbalife! And I feel you on the working over break thing; I honestly feel like some professors don’t have a life. It’s ridiculous.

    Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Leave a Reply

