Free At Last…

16 Dec

…well, almost. I have one more final to go but it’s Nutrition and not to toot my own horn or anything, but I’m probably going to dominate it. SO modest of me, I know.

Today is a big day! The countdown is over and it is finally time to move myself the heck out of the dorms. Hallelujah! My mom will be here soon to help me get to work on things, which should be very interesting being on the 9th floor and all. I did have super fun plans for this weekend before heading home, including traveling over to a huge Herbalife convention with my awesome team on Saturday followed by a walk through Heaven on Sunday at TRADER JOES. This is something that has been planned for a while now and something I have been looking forward to, however, all the stress from the past few weeks must have caught up with me because I’m currently sick as can be.  So I’m going to have to miss out on the fun this time…but hey, my body is telling me I’ve had enough and it’s time to head home for some TLC!

Bye, Bye dorm “kitchen”

IMG 2623

It’s been real. It’s been fun. But it hasn’t been real fun.

~Cherry Cheesecake Oats~

IMG 2634

1/2 cup oatbran, 1/2 cup liquid egg whites, 1 cup water—>cooked. Stir in 1/2 cup cottage cheese and frozen defrosted cherries.

~1-2-3 Meal in a Bowl~

IMG 2630

Lean protein, healthy carb, and nutrition veg: smoked salmon pouch, whole grain rice, and steamed veggies

~Random Plastic Platter~

IMG 2636

Cafeteria salad shenanigans with a veggie burger, and almond buttered bread in the back.

Sure, I’ve been able to make it work just fine. But I am sooooo ready to get back into a real kitchen again. Wooooo!

Time to look over those nutrition exam notes!

A little Friday fun: reader Monica, sent me a Youtube link to a very “interesting” recipe….Buffalo Chicken Shake. Would YOU be daring enough to try that?! Not sure I would recommend it, haha.

See ya later! 😀

Kristi

17 Responses to “Free At Last…”

  1. Chocolate Covered Sneakers December 16, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

    those cherry cheescake oats look AMAZING! gonna have to make those soon.
    That’s so exciting you’re movin out of the dorms!! I just moved to an apartment and am LOVING having a real kitchen!! But you’re on the 9th floor?! That’s insane! i hope they have elevators!!

  2. Alexandra December 16, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    “It’s been real, it’s been fun, but it hasn’t been real fun” haha You made it girl!! No more dorms, woohoo!! I can’t wait to see how much you love your apartment next semester. But for now, get better and enjoy every second of your much deserved break 😀
    And have fun at the Herbal Life convention!

  3. pbbrittany December 16, 2011 at 6:26 pm #

    The cherry cheesecake oats look amazing. and good luck with moving out! 🙂 Hope you feel better soon.

  4. Tara December 16, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    Those oats sound like a great idea! I haven’t even made egg white oats before so I should probably try that first 😉 Good luck with the move!!

  5. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! December 16, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    I love that you’re able to have salmon in your dorm room! That is totally gonna be me next year! LOL!

    • Sweetly Fit December 17, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

      yeah, i’m pretty cool like that. 😉

  6. itsthecookiemonster December 17, 2011 at 12:24 am #

    this is kinda scary, but i also have one more final to go and its also about nutrition LOL

    • Sweetly Fit December 17, 2011 at 3:22 pm #

      are you sure you don’t go to my school?!

  7. Tessa @ Amazing Asset December 17, 2011 at 12:46 am #

    Congrats on be done!! And good luck with nutrition even though you don’t need it 🙂

  8. Em (@Pureglow16) December 17, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

    congrats! and for eating like that in college… is so great! and i hope u feel better soon!

  9. Tara December 17, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    The cherry cheesecake oats… swoon!!! They sound delicious! Moving out of the dorm must be so exciting. I’m not looking forward to that tiny joke of a kitchen. I guess i’ll have to start getting creative. I hope you feel better soon!!

  10. Allison's Delicious Life December 18, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    YAYYY congratulations!!!!! You will definitely enjoy being in a real kitchen next semester, and I’m excited to read about all the recipes you try!

  11. Shannon from Healthiful Balance December 18, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Yay! Congrats! 🙂
    Aw, and hope you feel better real soon! ❤

  12. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance December 19, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    What a relief to be back in a real kitchen! When I lived in the dorms I was fortunate enough to still have a stove & refrigerator, but they were very teeny tiny.

    When you start school again are you going back to the mini fridge?

    • Sweetly Fit December 19, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

      I get to move into an apartment next semester so I’m saying adios to the mini fridge! Can’t say I’m going to miss it. 😉

  13. KatsHealthCorner December 24, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    I’m loving your eats! 🙂 Especially that amazing looking breakfast. YUM!

Leave a Reply

