WIAW, it’s back.

4 Jan

Hellllo!

It’s officially been way too long since I’ve joined in on the wednesday party, aka What I ate Wednesday. Today that shall be fixed!

Breakfast~ Doughy Good Protein Bowl

IMG 2696

1/2 cup Fage greek yogurt, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 1/4 cup blueberries, 1/4 cup oats, vanilla stevia drops—>all stuck in the fridge overnight. Peanut butter added in the morn’

IMG 2733

Christmas may be over, but I’ll still be sporting my new snowman mug I got in a secret santa gift at work. Butter Toffee Kcup coffee with almond milk and stevia

Lunch Trio~

IMG 2727

4 egg white omelette with laughing cow cheese, bell pepper, and a peanut flour and jelly sandwich

Afternoon Thirst Quencher~

IMG 2728

1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, 1 handful fresh spinach, 1 serving Sun Warrior vanilla protein powder, 1 tsp sugar free strawberry jello powder mix <—secret ingredient!

Snack Time Muffins~

IMG 2674

Janetha’s almond chia seed protein muffins

IMG 2729

with greek yogurt….recipe turned out delish! I used half coconut flour half whole wheat flour and the coconut flavor really gave it a great taste.

The “I’m So Happy To Have a Kitchen Again!” Dinner

IMG 2730

romaine with Trader Joe’s light champagne dressing and seasonings

IMG 2731

salmon (sesame seed oil, sea salt, pepper, and Mrs Dash, under the broiler for 10 minutes) and roasted acorn squash (olive oil and sea salt at 350* for an hour)

Night Time Sweetness~

IMG 2713

1/2 cup Fage greek yogurt, 1/2 serving Sun Warrior protein,1 tbsp raw cacao powder, stevia, 1 tbsp TJ’s creamy roasted almond butter

What I Worked Wednesday~

1 hour Body Pump…first time back since last Summer! :O It burned, and it burned good.

I have been running around like crazy lately, getting ready to make the move into my new apartment! The big day is this Saturday so lots of things to accomplish before then! My life is still in heaps and piles in my room ever since I moved out of the dorms several weeks ago. I’ve been too scared to tackle the mess. It just keeps growing and growing. Ack! There is lots to buy as well…my bed, couch, tv, and at the moment I’m in search of a good blender. Unfortunately I’m going to have to put the beloved Vita Mix on the back burner for awhile but trust me when I say I WILL own one! Just not anytime in the near future. Instead, I’m looking for a more affordable, yet durable one that will be able to stand up to the daily hacking away that I need one for. So….

Any blender recommendations? What blender do YOU use?

Kristi

22 Responses to “WIAW, it’s back.”

  1. janetha January 4, 2012 at 5:37 pm #

    I forgot about those muffins!

  2. Alexandra January 4, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    Okay umm holy cow does that breakfast look AMAZING!!! 😀 And your night snack? Drooooool
    I have a $15 Hamilton Beach single serve blender from Target and it is beyond awesome! Perfect for on the go too! 🙂
    Happy WIAW girl!

  3. Katie Carso January 4, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    I am SO excited for your big move on Saturday, I know you are super excited! YAY! The day is finally almost here!

    Loving the muffins and I love the night snack, sunwarrior : )

    Have a great day and If I do not talk to you on here before then, good luck with your move Saturday! Love ya!

  4. survivingcandyland January 4, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    Glad to have you back in the party! That breakfast looks soo good. What am I saying? Really all of your food looks delicious. So excited for you that you are finally moving into your new apartment. I’m pretty jealous of that. I want to move in with my good friend, but we have to wait until our current leases are up. Boooo.

  5. NUTTYbyNAture January 4, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    I’m going to have to try a peanut flour & jelly sandwich! I’ve never thought of it but sounds really good. You’re eats always look drool-worthy 🙂
    -Tarah

  6. Em (@Pureglow16) January 4, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    I use a vitamix and it works WONDERS!!! 😀
    happy WIAW! your night time sweetness looks really good haha!

  7. Chelsea @ The Nut Butter Runner January 4, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    Love your eats! Your breakfast looks especially delicious. I use a ninja blender from target.. Love it, and it’s both a food processor AND blender. Plus it’s powerful enough to make nut butter quickly. Happy WIAW!

  8. Krystie January 4, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Hi Kristi, I’m Krystie! Haha love your blog & all your eats they look great!

  9. itsthecookiemonster January 4, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    omg ure portions are so small!!! i would be starving all the time

  10. KatsHealthCorner January 4, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    I use a BlendTec — I don’t know what I would do without it!!! 🙂

    I absolutely LOVE your eats! I just wish I could have dairy — then I could try your lovely protein bowl; it sounds so good! 😀

  11. allieksmith January 4, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    All of your eats look great! I use an Oster blender and it is pretty great 🙂

  12. Tessa @ Amazing Asset January 4, 2012 at 11:51 pm #

    Those muffins look great! And your breakfast looks great to me… my favorite here!

  13. Tiff January 5, 2012 at 12:36 am #

    The lunch looks wonderful! Great job getting to body pump. I miss that class and should get back into it.

    • Sweetly Fit January 5, 2012 at 2:59 am #

      It was great to be back! A good change of pace to my usual strength training 🙂

  14. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! January 5, 2012 at 3:24 am #

    You have me craving peanut flour baaaaaad! That sandwich looks delicious! Never tried it as a swap for pb on a sandwich before…but now I really want to! It looks SO good.

    • Sweetly Fit January 5, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

      the peanut flour sandwich was a winner, mmmm!

  15. pbbrittany January 5, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    All of your food looks so yummy! For the acorn squash, I cook mine for 30 minutes at 375 and after it’s done I drown it in cinnamon. It tastes SO delicioius! I’m officially addicted to it.

  16. paoang January 6, 2012 at 12:52 am #

    OMG! all these eats look SO gooood. The muffins look great. Btw, good luck with moving out this weekend! You must be really excited ❤

  17. Trixie August 5, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

    What is your favorite sandwich bread, can’t seem to find one I like?

Leave a Reply

