Time for a Challenge

28 Jan

Happy Weekend!

Green breakfast to start the day off with the lots of energy!

IMG 2829

1 cup almond milk, 1 baked sweet potato, 1 serving Cinnabon Trutein protein powder, 2 handfuls spinach, pinches of xanthan and guar gums, cinnamon, ice. Topped and mixed with raw oats and coconut flour sprinklings

This was made in my new Blend Tec blender which has definitely become one of my favorite kitchen items. It’s a tie between it and my Keurig. πŸ˜‰ Speaking of which, the Fed Ex man made one girl especially happy yesterday…

IMG 2832

Keurig.com order is in, hallelujah! How could I pass up a buy 2 get 1 free deal? I couldn’t…and then some. I really like that their website has the 5-pack sampler option so if I’m interested in a new flavor, I can inexpensively try out a few before committing to a full box. I will be testing out the following:

  • Green Mountain Iced Coffee
  • Green Mountain Wild Mountain Blueberry
  • Donut House Chocolate Glazed Donut
  • Wolfgang Puck Hawaiian Hazelnut
  • Bigelow Green Tea
  • Folgers Vanilla Biscotti
  • Newman’s Own Extra Bold Organics
  • Revv Pulse

Buzzzzz.

My day so far has been a cross between lazy and productive. Let’s take a look:

Lazy:

  • Real Housewives episode viewings
  • blog reading
  • ebay browsing
  • new couch lounging (woohoo!!!)

Productive:

  • completed homework assignment
  • begun reviewing for Monday’s biology exam
  • emails replied to
  • apartment cleaning
  • load of laundry

Can’t complain! Next on the agenda is a workout with a friend. We were hoping for a run outside but it is so darn windy that we may head to the gym after all. But first…

Anyone interested in a 30 Day Home Workout Challenge?

The kind people at The Home Workout Challenge are offering one Sweetly Fit reader the opportunity to participate in February’s Challenge, free of charge. You might recall that I participated in December’s home workout challenge and really enjoyed it. The workouts are quick and effective and require no equipment. It is the perfect no-excuse, do anywhere fitness plan.

Screen shot 2012 01 28 at 2 48 52 PM

Screen shot 2012 01 28 at 2 50 31 PM

Screen shot 2012 01 28 at 2 50 48 PM

To Enter:

Go to their Facebook Page and “like it”. Leave a comment on this post stating that you did.

That’s it! I will pick a winner on next Saturday, February 4th. February’s challenge starts on Monday the 6th!

Talk soon! ❀

Kristi

18 Responses to “Time for a Challenge”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! January 28, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    I want to try out that at home workout program SO bad!!! I liked their page!!!

  2. Meg (A Dash of Meg) January 28, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    coconut flour used as sprinkles!? so cool hun! ahhhhhhh i wanna meet you and be your friend πŸ™‚ hehe

  3. Alexandra January 28, 2012 at 11:52 pm #

    Your day sounds super fun, especially starting off with that awesome smoothie!
    That program looks like a blast! I’m off to go like their page πŸ™‚

  4. Tessa @ Amazing Asset January 29, 2012 at 12:26 am #

    Your day sounds great lady! I just liked their page πŸ™‚

  5. julie January 29, 2012 at 2:51 am #

    haha i think i’m the only person on the planet who doesn’t own a keurig! by the way i would totally put housewives reruns under the productive category πŸ™‚

  6. thisfitchick January 29, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    AHH id love to try it!!!!! liked them on Facebook!!

  7. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope January 29, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    I request a review of those k-cup flavors! πŸ™‚ I haven’t tried most of them yet!

  8. Jessica @ Busylivinghealthy January 29, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    That green breakfast looks awesome! I’m going to have to make it sometime! πŸ™‚ I have been begging for a Keurig! I might just have to end up buying my own! They seem so cool!

    • Sweetly Fit February 1, 2012 at 1:09 am #

      you need one, they are amazing. πŸ˜‰

  9. chelsea January 29, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    I liked their facebook page πŸ™‚

  10. Kris January 30, 2012 at 12:50 am #

    Ahhhh I LOVE that you put your caught up on your Real Housewives…I’m a huge fan and love watching!!!!

    What a fab day!

    xxoo

  11. jane January 30, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    Will that smoothie work with sweet potato baby food?

  12. Mitra January 31, 2012 at 3:51 am #

    I’d love this for working out in my apartment! I liked their facebook page!

  13. Cheryl C January 31, 2012 at 7:19 am #

    I totally want to do this plan. I liked them on facebook!

  14. Lara January 31, 2012 at 8:07 am #

    Liked the Home Workout Challenge on Facebook! The best part is that no equipment is needed, and they are doable anywhere- perfect since I’ll be traveling a bit in February!

Leave a Reply

