WIAW

1 Feb

Hi guys! I actually remembered to take part in WIAW this week. That’s saying a lot as my brain is pretty mushy with all the school work I’ve been having to tackle lately. So let’s get to the goods! 🙂

IMG 2820

egg white pumpkin oats with crumbled zucchini bar (recipe further down)

IMG 2840

Keurig Flavor of the Day: Donut House Chocolate Glazed Donut.

Do I even need to say any more? How could you possibly lose with a name like that? This is a nice light flavored roast and is great with a splash of milk and some sweetener. I am glad I now have a full box to enjoy. It’s dessert in a mug!

IMG 2804

Vixi Bar, peanut butter and jelly flavor. I really like these bars! Tasty, all natural, and a good amount of protein to keep me going through the afternoon. It was more peanut butter than jelly but definitely good nonetheless.

IMG 2843

classic lunch break consisting of a salad and sandwich combo: salsa, balsamic, olive salad and a turkey, cheese, mustard, spinach sandwich. Followed later on by…

IMG 2821

Smoothie of the Day: Cran-Strawberry Protein Smoothie~ 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup frozen cranberries, 1/2 serving vanilla protein powder, 1/2 cup greek yogurt, 1 cup almond milk, ice.

IMG 2708

greek yogurt mixed with coconut flour, vanilla stevia, and coconut extract, mixed in some goji berries, too.

Pre-Dinner:

IMG 2826

Monster Meatloaf….

Post-Cooking:

IMG 2827

I’ve seen many people trying out this recipe and I couldn’t resist to try it out as well. It did not disappoint! And I love that fact that it makes a lot, so I have plenty to eat off of throughout the week. Perfect for my busy schedule!

IMG 2828

IMG 2837

zucchini bars for the win!

I LOVE this recipe! I use Trutein’s cinnabon protein powder in them and add in some almond milk and cinnamon and they taste like a zucchini cinnamon roll. I should frost the top…hmmmm.

IMG 2824

the obligatory night time favorite: Sludge Bowl ❤ This one had chocolate casein protein, blended cottage cheese, almond milk, carob powder, and Barney Butter almond butter

Just a few eats! And for my workout today, I followed a workout by my favorite new-momma, Fitnessista! I did the Winter Shape Up, Week Three and really liked it! It was based on supersets which are such an effective way to switch things up with strength training. This workout didn’t take very long either, so I could easily fit it in first thing in the morning before my classes. There is nothing like knocking out a good workout before the sun even comes up. I love starting my day off with that little bit of ME time. It paves the way for a positive, productive day.

Even though my schedule is very busy right now, I know that making time for exercise is still a top priority. It is my stress relief and helps me to *deal* with things so much better. Something about those endorphins!

Also, don’t forget to enter my giveaway for a chance to to participate in February’s Home Workout Challenge!

And with that, it’s time to go relax for a bit. 🙂

21 Responses to “WIAW”

  1. Katie Carso February 1, 2012 at 1:37 am #

    I am intrigued by that bar! Looks good!

    Loving the coconut flour add in with the yogurt!

    Happy Tuesday night love!

    ❤

  2. Alexandra February 1, 2012 at 1:38 am #

    Great eats! That meatloaf looks tasty as does that smoothie combo!
    I know what you mean about making time to workout, it sure helps ease stress during the barrage of studying with mashed potato brains haha 😉
    Happy WIAW!

  3. Sable@SquatLikeALady February 1, 2012 at 2:48 am #

    haha I just got SO EXCITED that I thought it was TUESDAY all day and it’s WEDNESDAY and then I realized….. =0(

    Yummy eats!!!

  4. Meg February 1, 2012 at 3:21 am #

    that bar looks really good 🙂 i am not much of a bar girl, but 12 g of protein 🙂 thats pretty good! i can’t believe how much the same our daily eats are! i love it ❤

  5. thisfitchick February 1, 2012 at 8:40 am #

    LOVING all your eats girl!

  6. Tessa @ Amazing Asset February 1, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

    It’s always great to make time to exercise… it starts the day off with a bang and then you feel great the rest of the day 🙂
    Great eats too.. your smoothie looks the best!

  7. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope February 1, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    I haven’t tried that K-Cup flavor yet! Sounds so good! Totally agree with you on exercise making stress so much easier to handle. Sets the mood for the day on the right note! 🙂

  8. Sarah February 1, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    Zucchini bars?! Those sound great! I think zucchini is one of the most versatile veggies there is. WAIT chocolate glazed donut coffeeee? a yup buying that asap

  9. Brittany @Little b's healthy habits February 1, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    I love Jamie’s monster meatloaf, mostly because it lasts me forever!!

    • Sweetly Fit February 1, 2012 at 11:15 pm #

      yep that’s why I like it too. Meals all week!

  10. Tara February 1, 2012 at 8:50 pm #

    There are so many things I want to eat from this post!! The Vixi bar, the zucchini protein bars, the sludge, the coffee, and the yogurt mixed with coconut flour. Maybe next week I’ll have to have a WKAW (What Kristi Ate Wednesday!)

  11. Alissa (@alissaloves) February 1, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    Cranberry strawberry smoothie = divine!

  12. Chelsea @ The Nut Butter Runner February 2, 2012 at 1:08 am #

    Hehe, I love your sludge bowl and greekyo/cocoflour combo. Awesome eats! 🙂

  13. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! February 2, 2012 at 3:11 am #

    The meatloaf and the zuchinni bread look delicious!! You always have the best recipes! AND eats for that matter!

  14. caloricandcrazy February 2, 2012 at 4:34 am #

    I love the breakfast. And that Vixi bar looks great! 🙂

  15. allieksmith February 2, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Chocolate Glazed Dount is my favorite flavor of K-cups!

  16. keepnthefaith February 3, 2012 at 2:30 pm #

    oh man everything looks super delish! And that dinner…YUM!! Your keurig just reminded me how much I am craving coffee again today. Guess I better go turn mine on 😉

    • Sweetly Fit February 3, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

      I have YOU to thank for the chocolate glazed donut flavor. deeelish!

  17. KatsHealthCorner February 4, 2012 at 7:38 pm #

    When I first saw your greek yogurt mix I thought it looked like ice cream! What a healthy treat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

