Lets Rock This Wednesday

8 Feb

IMG 2885

I’m waking up to a snow-capped Wednesday this morning. Hopefully this will be the last one and now some nice Spring sunshine will come our way!

But no snow will get in the way of the WIAW festivities. The show will go on…thanks Jenn! ❀

 

What I Ate (tuesday)

IMG 2848

For breakfast I went a little more on the classic side~ 2 scrambled eggs, whole grain toast with Trader Joe’s crunchy peanut butter, and a big juicy orange.

IMG 2851

Hawaiian Hazelnut was the k-cup of choice. A new favorite for sure! If you are a hazelnut lover, this one will not disappoint. I will buy this one again!

IMG 2854

more baked chicken nuggets, mini pizzas, and roasted green bean fries

For the pizzas, I used a whole grain sandwich thin and spread it with tomato paste, then topped with mushrooms, babybel cheese, and italian seasonings. Stick it under the broiler for about 5 minutes until the edges are nice and crispy. Love those crispy parts!

IMG 2856

I recently stocked up on oranges at Sam’s Club, so another one made an appearance for snack time along with some cottage cheese.

IMG 2858

zucchini cake protein bake with peanut butter

IMG 2859

one of the last servings of monster meatloaf (need to make some more, this was good!), sauteed kale (with white wine vinegar, olive oil, garlic, sea salt, and pepper), and roasted CHEETAHS.

It’s been all about kabocha lately, but I decided to give the good ol’ sweet potato some attention, too. πŸ˜‰

IMG 2875

night time sweet of cottage cheese, chocolate casein protein, carob powder, almond milk—>blended together with my stick blender. Topped with sunflower seed butter.

If you haven’t tried carob powder and sunflower seed butter, you should. The flavor combo is deeeeelish!

So food has been lots of repeats, but I guess that’s busy college life for you. At least it’s all things that I love and that is what counts. πŸ™‚

What I Worked:

Ironically, I did the same workout I posted for last WIAW. I really like Fitnessista’s week 2 workout. It fits perfectly in my allotted early morning workout time before class. I have not yet tried the new week 3 workout but will have to so soon!

Have a great day everyone! πŸ™‚

Kristi

20 Responses to “Lets Rock This Wednesday”

  1. Katie Carso February 8, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    Love your night time snack combo! I need to get more casein, I am out!

    Happy Wednesday love! ❀

  2. Shannon from Healthiful Balance February 8, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    Happy WIAW!

    I woke up to snow too, but its all melting now..

    Loving your eats! I love making mini homemade pizzas with toast..

  3. KatsHealthCorner February 8, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    Sun Butter with Carob Powder?! Ohmygosh, I can’t believe I haven’t tried that together. That sounds so good!

  4. thisfitchick February 8, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    Delicious eats!! Love your nighttime snack- I want to try that!

  5. Alexandra February 8, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    NUMMMMM Your dinner and night snack look amazing! I’m also kinda swooning over that hawaiian hazlenut k cup and I don’t even like coffee haha! Keep warm my friend!! πŸ™‚

  6. Tessa at Amazing Asset February 8, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    Your night time snack looks quite ideal to me! Great choice there lady πŸ™‚

  7. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! February 8, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    Those mini pizzas look delicious! I love using bagels or pitas to make pizza! They really do crisp up in the oven nicely!

  8. Chelsea @ The Nut Butter Runner February 8, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    I want some sweet potato so badly! My dining hall failed me today. Your eats look awesome! Happy WIAW!

  9. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons February 8, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    oh yes – consider today ROCKED! πŸ˜‰ happy wiaw!!!!

  10. Meg (A Dash of Meg) February 9, 2012 at 3:00 am #

    I just baked my kabocha and it’s so dry 😦 whyyyyy

  11. Racheal @ Running with Racheal February 9, 2012 at 3:01 am #

    Wow! Everything looks so yummy! Zucchinni protein bake?!? Can’t wait to try it! Also, always looking for new k-cups!

  12. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope February 9, 2012 at 3:19 am #

    I need to try that k-cup! And you know I love my sweet potatoes! πŸ™‚

    • Sweetly Fit February 9, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

      Heather you would love that kcup!!!

  13. eatingforexcellence February 9, 2012 at 3:54 am #

    Your mini pizza is adorable! Trying that very soon πŸ™‚

  14. Tara February 9, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    Now you have me wanting to try that carob and sunflower seed butter combo, but I’ve been out of sunflower seed butter! I’ve commented on so many blogs about how I need to restock. I miss it! I’ll definitely try that when I pick some up!

    • Sweetly Fit February 9, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

      I have been going through it like crazy! It tastes like caramel sauce to me. So good!

  15. Meg February 9, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    I am on a cottage cheese kick FO SHO! I love any combo, sweet or savory πŸ™‚ Lovin’ before bed, too.

    I really wanna make your zucchini recipes – no, ALL of your recipes, but that one’s first on my list πŸ™‚

    Love!

  16. lifttorun February 9, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    Everything looks delicious!

  17. Chelsea @ One Healthy Munchkin February 10, 2012 at 12:52 pm #

    I’ve been totally craving meatloaf lately and your dinner just makes me want it even more! What recipe did you use? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

