My kind of cookie dough

15 Feb

It’s Hump Day! Which means the weekend is in sight, yeah yeah yeah!

TIme to celebrate with the Wednesday Party…

*a few recent eats*

IMG 2926

oatmeal pancake (1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup egg whites, baking powder, cinnamon, ginger, vanilla extract) with protein frosting and ground flax. Loving me some grapefruit!

IMG 2927

orange almond protein bake with coconut butter + cottage cheese

IMG 2873

salmon burger/marinara/avocado on top of frozen veggie mix

IMG 2893

blackberries + cottage cheese

IMG 2879

banana + dip: chocolate banana Trutein protein mixed with almond butter and almond milk

IMG 2878

salad massaged with gauc and balsamic vinegar. topped with garlic gold nuggets and green olives

IMG 2880

cheesy zucchini bake based off this recipe

IMG 2922

Spinach feta chicken sausage and marinara stir fry and healthy mac n cheese—>made this recipe before and loved it just as much this time!

I used this…

IMG 2917

as frosting for my chocolate cake dessert!

IMG 2914

1 serving protein powder, 1 scoop peanut flour, 1 tbsp dark chocolate cocoa powder, 2 scoops pumpkin, big pour of almond milk, stevia.

Combine and microwave for about 1 minute, depending on microwave. Watch it carefully if you like it fudgy and slightly undercooked like me. 😀 And for the record, cashew butter = cookie dough. Nom.

Workout

It was a cardio day for me and I had something special and *new* planned.

IMG 2908

YEAH TURBO FIRE!!! Loving it! I have done Chalene’s older series, Turbo Jam, so I slightly knew what to expect but MAN, this kicked the notch up about 10 degrees! It will take me a few times to get down the moves, but I had a blast with it and am excited to have this now at the apartment.

I have a busy day of school work to accomplish so it’s time to get to it. Gotta be productive now so I can enjoy the weekend, right?! Hope you all have a great day, I shall return. 😉

Anyone loving a certain food/meal/workout? Share it!

Krsti

23 Responses to “My kind of cookie dough”

  1. Katie Carso February 15, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    Your dessert looks yummy! I love PB2 added in too ; )

    Hope you kick butt at turbofire, heard that is awesome!

    I had to stop Insanity , really stinks, but I have to do less intense exercises right now, or If I do intense it can not be 6 days a week like insanity was.

    Happy Wednesday girl! ❤

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! February 15, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    I actually could not get into turbo fire when I tried it last year! I guess I’m just not a fan of having to learn all the moves! Plus I’m not the best dancer so it was hard to keep up with the rhythm and flow of everything! Glad you’re enjoying it though!

  3. Meg February 15, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    OH ma gahh that sounds amazing. Anything doughy is right up my alley. I’d try a peanut butter version. Or just smother it in peanut butter after it’s done 😉 Peanut flour is running out in my household, so I might try it with coconut flour!

    Can’t wait to hear more about your workouts, get it girl!!!

    • Sweetly Fit February 15, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

      Oh I bet coconut flour would be awesome. Let me know how it turns out!

  4. Kat February 15, 2012 at 2:10 pm #

    yay for a new workout routine! hope you love it 🙂
    Food i’ve been loving lately has been apples! goodness I could eat like 4 a day easily. Oh and cream cheese. I havent had it in SO long and just had some last week. Now I’m hooked!

    • Sweetly Fit February 15, 2012 at 3:37 pm #

      That’s how I was when I rediscovered cream cheese. It rocks!!!

  5. dayglows February 15, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Mmmm all that cottage cheese! And your dessert looks delectable. I just ordered Pb2 and I’m super excited to get it in the mail. Lately I’ve been on a veggie kick because I bought a lot of veggies a little while ago and they’re all beginning to look a little too ripe. Lots of brussel sprouts, asparagus, and spinach for me. Good for my iron levels right?

  6. Crazy Cooking Couple (@CrazyCookingCpl) February 15, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Omg grapefruit!! Love grapefruit but for whatever reason they are no where to be found in MD right now 😦 So lately I have just had to stick with an apple or something instead. Not nearly as fun.

  7. Alexandra February 15, 2012 at 4:17 pm #

    Blackberries and cottage cheese is one of my favorite flavor combos EVER!! 😀
    Your eats are fabulous, as usual heehee I’m especially lovin that zucchini bake and your cashew butta dessert! NOMMMMMM
    Lately I’ve been obsessed with coconut butter–I’ve been plopping it on everything!
    Happy WIAW girl!

    • Sweetly Fit February 15, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

      I have a teeny amount of coconut butter left that I’ve been slowly savoring. I will be sad once it’s gone because I will NOT be paying for another jar anytime soon, haha!

  8. Tessa at Amazing Asset February 15, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    Your eats look so GOOD! So much variety, colors, flavors… yum! I love cottage cheese like way too much and paired with blackberries, well it’s fabulous!
    I have never tried that type of nut butter! madness I know

  9. Chelcie's Food Files February 15, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

    i love fruit and cottage cheese combos!!

  10. Chelsea @ The Nut Butter Runner February 15, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

    Ah your eats look amazing! So much variety and deliciousness. 🙂 I totally love cashew butter. It’s SO GOOD.

  11. janetha February 15, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    Mmm.. I haven’t made that mac in ages. I need to again! Also, is that the Jamie Eason orange almond biscotti in bar form? If so–yum, so good, my co-worker made a batch and I ate my fair share!

    • Sweetly Fit February 15, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

      I have not seen that recipe of Jamie’s but I would be it’s pretty similar. I have not made one thing from Jamie that I didn’t love!

  12. mindrunningwild February 15, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    I love cashew butter! It does taste the most desserty of the nut butters, doesn’t it?
    when you make your pancakes, do you grind the oats to make a flour?
    that mac and cheese looks nice as well. healthy? it’s got me!

    • Sweetly Fit February 15, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

      I do sometimes grind my oats but for that one I left them whole. I love the oaty texture when you leave them whole!

  13. Sara @my less serious life February 16, 2012 at 1:52 am #

    oh yum! that chocolate dessert sounds fabulous!

  14. Meg February 16, 2012 at 2:17 am #

    I know I’ll be loving that zucchini bake when I make it 😉 mmmmm yummy eats! Always look forward to YOUR WIAW

  15. eatingforexcellence February 16, 2012 at 2:42 am #

    that dessert looks soooo delicious! I’m gonna have to try cashew butter, ive only heard positive things about it!

  16. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope February 16, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    LOVE cashew butter! Perfect topping! 🙂 I’m totally intrigued by that cheesy zucchini… checking out the recipe now!

  17. Em (@Pureglow16) February 16, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    anything cookie dough is definitely approved by me! 😀

Leave a Reply

