Bring on the sunshine

22 Feb

It’s already WEDNESDAY?! I am having a hard time keeping track of time. I don’t know about you but the weeks have been flying for me. Where the heck did February go? A week from tomorrow and we’ll be in March territory. Yay Spring! I am so excited for warm weather. πŸ˜€

But I am also excited right NOW because it’s What I ate Wednesday! On we go!

Breakfast

IMG 2942

Although I loved trying some new breakfast creations recently, I was ready for my old favorite: pumpkin egg white oatbran topped with Trader Joe’s flaxseed almond butter <—-jar is almost gone…sad face.

IMG 2919

sausage red pepper egg muffins, juicy orange, and almond orange bake

Lunch

IMG 2944

cabbage/spinach stirfry (with liquid aminos and feta), salsa burger, sweet potato with cinnamon and coconut oil

IMG 2939

blueberry protein smoothie with almond orange bake pieces, great add in!

smoothie~1 scoop vanilla protein, 1 cup frozen blueberries, 1 cup almond milk, ice, xanthan gum. simple and delish.

Snack take two

IMG 2928

popped some spirulina energy bites a little later. These little guys are fun. πŸ™‚

Dinner

IMG 2948

mashed cauliflower “potatoes” and Creamy Stuffed Chicken with Olives….mmmmmm. Recipe will be posted tomorrow. πŸ˜‰

IMG 2949

leftovers = win.

Dessert

IMG 2941

another one bites the dust. Nut butter jars don’t stand a chance in my fridge. In the mix: 1 scoop vanilla casein protein powder, 1/2 cup greek yogurt, almond milk, carob chips.

Ok guys, I’m out like sauerkraut. It’s a bright beautiful day and I must take advantage!

NewImage

Good weather makes me a much more productive person. Anyone else? I have 3 classes, an advisor meeting, biology reading and a quiz, and then plans to kick back with the Modern Family crew tonight. Good times to be had. Love you all!

Kristi

20 Responses to “Bring on the sunshine”

  1. Alexandra February 22, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    Time has flown, I can’t believe spring is so close, I can’t wait!
    Your morning snack with the Orange looks like my kinda combo πŸ™‚ Looking forward to the recipe too!
    Best of luck with everything you have to get done today!

  2. Tessa at Amazing Asset February 22, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    Ahh I cannot wait for spring to come… and it is so soon! I am excited for that recipe, the dish looks incredible πŸ™‚
    Good luck with your to-dos today!

  3. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! February 22, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Mmmm that salsa burger looks delicious!! Is it homemade?! And the chicken looks awesome too!

  4. Sarah - feeedingbrainandbody February 22, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    It’s unreal how fast time is going by! I saw buds on the trees the other day, and you can only imagine how excited I was!! All your eats look great! πŸ™‚

  5. Katie Carso February 22, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    Your stuffed chicken looks awesome!

    Happy Wednesday love! ❀

  6. Kat February 22, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    seriously what happened to february? holy smokes it’s flying by!! Love the stuffed chicken girl, it looks great!

  7. Sable@SquatLikeALady February 22, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

    Oooh I am eager for this recipe!!! I thought it was stuffed tilapia at first & I may turn it into that!!

  8. Jen @ Whittle My Middle February 22, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

    Looks like a great day of eats! I just tried Pumpkin with egg whites the other day and it is a great combo. I thought it was kind of odd but I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who does it πŸ™‚

  9. Pumpedpumpkin February 22, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    I love the coconut oil on the sweet potato I haven’t done that yet but it’s definitely going on my list of things to make.. I’ve also jUST bought the crunchy almond butter with flax seed from TJs and I’m pretty excited to try it I’ve heard awesome things about it!

    • Sweetly Fit February 22, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

      you will love both things for sure!

  10. Julia February 22, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    I love that spinach stir fry combo..do you have a recipe?? I would LOVE to try this out! Pretty cool to see someone else use liquid aminos! haha I am addicted to that stuff!

    • Sweetly Fit February 25, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

      I just add in whatever veggies I have on hand in a pan sprayed with cooking spray and towards the end, I’ll add in the liquid aminos and some seasonings (usually garlic and onion powder and italian seasoning blend). Super easy and fast!

  11. Meg (A Dash of Meg) February 23, 2012 at 12:37 am #

    wow I am really excited for this recipe πŸ™‚ I love stuffed chicken but have never stuffed it with olives before πŸ™‚ !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. Maggie @ Running on Fro-Yo February 23, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    Your eats look awesome! How did you make that salsa burger?? Looks yummy πŸ˜€

  13. Chelsea @ The Nut Butter Runner February 23, 2012 at 1:30 am #

    I love all your eats! They look so delicious. I really want to try coconut butter and sweet potato.. I imagine it’s delicious. Happy WIAW!

  14. Linz February 23, 2012 at 2:11 am #

    i have GOT to try this egg + oat thing!

  15. Tara Savage February 23, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    Isn’t it crazy how time FLYS!!??!?

  16. eatingforexcellence February 23, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    Oh wow that all looks so good! Especially the PB/yogurt combo πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

