Creamy Stuffed Chicken with Olives

23 Feb

Like I mentioned previously, I have been on a cottage cheese kick. I have also been craving chicken like a madwoman. Guess it’s that all that strength training? Gotta fuel those muscles!

I decided to combine my two food cravings together to make this:

Creamy Stuffed Chicken with Olives

IMG 2949

Ingredients:

  • 2 large chicken breast pieces
  • 1/4 cup cottage cheese
  • 2 creamy cheese wedges (i.e. laughing cow)
  • handful of green (or black) olives
  • pinches of garlic powder, oregano, basil, black pepper
  • Mrs Dash Onion and Herb blend

Directions:

Beat chicken with tenderizer, then make a slit in each breast so you can stuff it. Prepare stuffing mixture by combining seasonings, cottage cheese, and cheese wedges. Stuff each chicken piece and top the mixture with the olives. I then used Mrs Dash onion and herb blend all over the tops of the chicken before placing it all in the oven to bake at 350 degrees for 25-30 minutes, depending on how thick your chicken is.

Ta-da!

IMG 2948

Easy, delicious  chicken, and even better paired with mashed cauliflower “potatoes!”

Kristi

10 Responses to “Creamy Stuffed Chicken with Olives”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! February 23, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    This looks delicious!! I love how you can make something so creamy and delicious with such healthy foods! Cottage cheese FTW!!!

  2. Meg (A Dash of Meg) February 23, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    YAY the stuffed chicken recipe 😀 i love love love it babe

  3. Katie Carso February 23, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    This looks AWESOME! Thank you for sharing the recipe!

    Happy Thursday! ❤

  4. janetha February 23, 2012 at 6:18 pm #

    I am a huge stuffed chicken fan! This looks awesome!

  5. Bellaspire (@Bellaspire) February 24, 2012 at 2:51 am #

    Yum!! I hate olives but I bet this would be just as good without! Hooray protein!! Can’t wait to try this!

  6. Mattie @ Comfy and Confident February 24, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    This looks really easy and so simple. My type of recipe!

  7. sarah February 24, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    I’m on a cottage cheese kick too- good stuff!
    I tend to go the sweet route with it, but this looks awesome, AND I actually have all the ingredients. Its on my to make list!

    LOVE reading your blog BTW:)
    Xxx

  8. pbbrittany February 25, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    Uhm…YUMMM!!! Chicken stuffed with cottage cheese mixture? I need to try this stat. I love chicken 😛

  9. Kat February 26, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

    seriously woman this sounds and looks so stinkin YUM!! I have to make this asap

Leave a Reply

