5-Second Iced Mocha

27 Feb

Moan-day Monday anyone?

The last few nights have been horrible, sleeping-wise, for me. My mind has been filled with non-stop thoughts about school, money, jobs, everyday tasks, and just life in general. It happens to the best of us and I know I just need to go with the flow. Everything WILL work out!

Here’s the plan of attack:

1.) Take a chill pill.

2.) drink many mugs of the following deliciousness.

IMG 2996

Keurig Iced Mocha

  • 1 iced coffee kcup
  • 1 tbsp dark chocolate cocoa power
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • dash of stevia
  • 2 handfuls ice

It’s love.

I love the iced coffee kcups! I have both the french vanilla and the regular nantucket blend and both are great.

Time to get prepped for that fun bio exam tonight, then it’s bachelor time! Anybody else PUMPED for the new Bachelorette season? Team Emily!

Have a great day everyone!

“When you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive -to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love.”

Kristi

10 Responses to “5-Second Iced Mocha”

  1. Katie Carso February 27, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    Mmmmm looks good! I drink iced coffee more in the summer, will have to make this!

    happy week love!

  2. Miriam@Bellaspire February 27, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    Love this clean pick me up! I’m out of the loop on the bachelor but do love Emily ! I’ll be watching that season for sure!

  3. Tara Savage February 27, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

    sounds sooo good, Ill be trying that in the summer for sure, for now I think ill give it a try hot! πŸ™‚

  4. funfreshfit February 27, 2012 at 10:56 pm #

    YUM! I usually use some chocolate milk in my iced coffee but this sounds yummy!! I’ll have to try your way next time!
    And I’ve been super stressed lately too over the most random little things! So my goals/mottos for this week is to not over think things & not to sweat the small stuff. But you sound like you have a great mind set, don’t worry girl everything WILL work out! πŸ™‚

  5. Molly February 27, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    I first read “kcup” as ketchup! Ha ha! I think I might make one when I get home! Without ketchup, of course!
    Anyway, I love the quote at the bottom. I often get caught up in stress and forget how lucky we are. There’s a similar quote that I love: “She said she usually cried at least once each day not because she was sad, but because the world was so beautiful and life was so short.” Hang in there! πŸ™‚

  6. allieksmith February 28, 2012 at 12:57 am #

    Mmm, sounds great πŸ™‚ I hope you are able to sleep better and relax soon!

  7. eatingforexcellence February 28, 2012 at 1:38 am #

    5 second iced mocha?!?! I’LL TAKE IT! cant wait to try this out πŸ™‚

  8. Maggie @ Running on Fro-Yo February 28, 2012 at 1:58 am #

    This looks yummy, I’ll definitely have to try it soon!! I feel you on the sleep issues- I’ve had a stressful few weeks with the same exact issues on my mind which has lead to some less than stellar sleep as well. I hope things get better for you!

  9. Heather @ Get Healthy with Heather February 28, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    5 second iced mocha?! Sounds too good!!!

  10. johanna leslie March 5, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    Hi Kristi
    About your post: 5-Second Iced Mocha

    Fist all I like ice mocha special in summer time in morning. When I was working at starbuck’s coffee I was drunking 3 times every day.
    Thank you to share your recipe of Keurig Iced Mocha

    I will try it to see if is good for me:)

Leave a Reply

