Leap Day WIAW

29 Feb

Hello! Happy Wednesday to you all, and Happy LEAP DAY!

Time for some food pic unloadage…enjoy!
 

IMG 2916

overnight pumpkin oats: 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup greek yogurt, 1 cup almond milk, 1 tbsp chia seeds, pumpkin pie spice, cinnamon, vanilla, cashew butter

IMG 2953

chocolate glazed donut kcup πŸ™‚

IMG 2835

omelette, broc, pizza toast with tomato paste, nooch, and italian seasonings

IMG 2955

I got some goodies from Love Grown. If you like your granola super crunchy and with BIG clusters, this is your kind of granola!

IMG 2960

green monster. I’m loving the classic lately: 1 cup almond milk, 2 handfuls spinach, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, 1 banana, ice.

IMG 2966

chicken sausage, gauc, and marinara salad

IMG 2969

protein-y pb & j: peanut flour paste + grape jam on sprouted grain bread

IMG 2967

I know you aren’t surprised….cottage cheese snack time! with grapefruit. Favorite fruit as of late!

IMG 2988

beef and chicken enchiladas with coconut oil roasted broccoli

I have 2 new night time sweet treats to share that I have been pretty obsessed with. I have dessert every night and always look forward to it!

Chocolate Chunk Ice Cream

IMG 2970

The base of this is vanilla casein protein mixed with almond milk. And the STAR is the obviously those huge chunks of love in there…I took a tbsp of coconut oil and mixed it with a tbsp of dark chocolate cocoa powder and stevia. Then I plopped it on some wax paper and stuck it in the fridge for a little bit. The coconut oil hardens and you are left with an amazing rich chocolatey treat! Just break up into chunks and bam. Healthy dessert deliciousness. πŸ™‚

Chocolate Eggwhite PowerCake with chocolate sauce and almond butter

IMG 2956

chocolate sauce is dark chocolate cocoa powder + stevia + almond milk.

***

No workout today, my body needed a break. I may do some yoga later if I feel the need to move, we shall see. Of course every day I get plenty of exercise from all the on-campus walking I do! And the hills on my campus = no joke. I may or may not still occasionally get sore from them….ouch.

Time to get this day started! Let’s make it a great one. πŸ˜€

Do you snack at night? What do you grab for?

Kristi

19 Responses to “Leap Day WIAW”

  1. Katie Carso February 29, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    LOVE the idea of the chocolate chunk! Looks so good!

    Oh and peanut flour and jelly might have to be my lunch today πŸ™‚

    Love ya girl!

  2. Sara @my less serious life February 29, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    yum. i love the idea of the pizza toast. i am just now experimenting with nooch – this seems like a great use! i’m pinning this to remember lady!

  3. Tonia February 29, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    Do you heat your overnight oats in the morning?
    I ate mine warm and they were delicious!

  4. Alexandra February 29, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    Mmm everything looks so good! I love love grown granola and your peanut flour jelly sandwich is making me drool!
    Those chocolate chunks look so yummy in your night time sludge too, I gotta try that! πŸ™‚

  5. allieksmith February 29, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    Happy leap day! All of your eats look good… especially the omelet. I have been so into eggs lately!

  6. funfreshfit February 29, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    Looks like a day of great eats! πŸ™‚ I’m waiting on some love grown in the mail..can’t wait to try it!! πŸ™‚

  7. Allison (Allison's Delicious Life) February 29, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    Thanks for all the ideas!!!! I love your eating style. Very similar to mine with lots of snacks and smaller meals. Everything looks great.

    I always snack at night. Usually its some greek yogurt with cereal on top, a frozen banana peanut butter protein smoothie (like a milkshake!), a piece (or two) of chocolate, or toast with peanut butter. Last night I went more savory and had a rice cake topped with hummus and cheddar cheese.

  8. Pumpedpumpkin February 29, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    All of these are delicious ideas! I haven’t tried grapefruit but I hear it’s really good!! Your power cake looks amazing! and I love the idea of the chocolate chunk with the vanilla casein oh man! I use ON chocolate casein .. What brand of casein do you use and do you like it?

  9. Andrea February 29, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

    ok your eats look amazing!! How much pumpkin did you put in your overnight oats? I find it always dilutes mine too much. I like em extra thick!

    • Sweetly Fit March 1, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

      that happens to me sometimes too, but I find that 1/4 cup is usually just right.

  10. Tessa at Amazing Asset February 29, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Mmm the omelet is my favorite thing here… great choice! Thank you for the ideas as well… we do have similar eating styles πŸ™‚
    I snack at night like no other, and always go for something sweet! I do try to be “healthy” though while honoring my cravings… so a greek yogurt with some chocolate works.

  11. Molly February 29, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    Another cottage cheese girl! So many bloggers have been talking about it so I decided to buy some. Only, I have no idea what to do with it! Any ideas? πŸ™‚

    And holy guacamole: pizza toast! That is so clever! I’m going have to try it πŸ™‚

  12. Meg (A Dash of Meg) February 29, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    I am loving all the roasted broc πŸ˜€ I had some today too πŸ˜€

    You know I loooove my casein at bedtime, too πŸ˜‰ I am sad if I don’t have it 😦 I tried egg puffs this week, but it just was not the same AT ALL 😦

  13. Jen (Whittle My Middle) February 29, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    I just discovered making chocolate the same way the other day! Best and easiest thing ever

  14. vivacioushealthyme February 29, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

    Argghhh..I’m intolerant to chocolate and your post is making me crave it big time..I try not to snack coz once I start I can’t stop but if I do have something it’s more than likely gonna be a sugar free jelly

  15. eatingforexcellence February 29, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

    yum yum yum! everything looks great. i can’t wait to try some love grown!

  16. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope March 1, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    LOVE that granola! πŸ™‚ Yep, we’ve got a huge campus too… I definitely walk a few miles a day just getting around!

  17. KatsHealthCorner March 4, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    If I grab a snack at night, I have to avoid chocolate as it keeps me up to the late hours. So I usually grab a banana with nut butter. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

