This is more like it.

10 Mar

Hope you all are enjoying the weekend! Considering things have gone from this…

IMG 2885

to this…

IMG 3079

I’d say I’m doing alright.

Sunshine and near 70 degree temps today. Doesn’t get any better than that. πŸ™‚

And also considering the better half of the morning was spent in bed watching a Bethany Ever After marathon, I think it’s safe to say i’m doing better than just alright. I did rouse myself up eventually -just for a quick bit- to make myself a delicious power breakfast.

IMG 3075

IMG 3074

I know. You’re so surprised it’s green. Would I do it any other way?

Waffles are a weekend treat and I hadn’t had them in too long. I ❀ my waffle maker.

The Mix: 2 tbsp coconut flour, 6 egg whites, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 2 handfuls spinach, baking powder, cinnamon, ginger, stevia, pinch of xanthan gum

Toppings: organic peanut butter and cream cheese

Another peanut butter jar bit the dust the other day and I picked up a new-to-me brand this time around.

IMG 3058

Santa Cruz organic peanut butter, creamy style. It’s a “dark roast” and tastes super rich and delish. Two thumbs up. Next time I will be trying the grind your own at the grocery store. I’ve been wanting to do that for forever!

Post Breakfast paparazzi time, you better believe I look my plate and hopped right back into bed to finish out the morning with one of my favorite tv gals. Glorious. Don’t worry though, it’s bed washing day here anyways…and in my household, that is the perfect excuse for breakfast in bed.

Everything is spick and span now. Ahhh, I love a fresh clean bed!

IMG 3085

Look at me go, the rest of the laundry has also already been done!

IMG 3086

I did this in anticipation of major study load tomorrow. This next week is JAM PACKED with school things, activities, and shenanigans before Spring Break officially starts. Oh boy am I looking forward to a much needed break! I would like to tell you all that I’ll be packing up my bags and jet-setting off to Hawaii….

NewImage

But that would be a complete and utter lie. Trust me, i’m sure the truth hurts me more than you.

Truth is, I have no big and extravagant plans, other than to eventually head home for a few days and catch up with the family….and THIS FACE:

Jaci July 3 2011

And that is excitement enough for me. Yay!

Today is my REST day from exercise, but yesterday I put together a little workout that made me feel pretty darn fantastic (afterwards, that is) so I thought I would share. It’s been a while since I’ve posted a workout, but I have definitely still been doing them. Exercise is where the stress relief is at!

No Gym Needed Circuit:

Back Squat

Bent OverΒ Row

Lunge with twist

Push Press

Burpees

Pushups — until failure

*Perform as one big circuit 4 times through, 12-15 reps, choose a challenging weight for dumbbells

Cardio Finisher: (idea from Naomi!)

30 mountain climbers

10 burpees

15 single handed kettlebell swings, each arm

*perform 4 times through

If you really work and push yourself, this workout will burn. so. good. I definitely had that endorphin high once I completed it. Love it!

Now it’s dinner time and I’m pretty excited because I will be accompanied by my long-time-no-see-lover.

IMG 3082

Salmon!!!

This whole college kid budget does not agree well with my champagne and diamonds taste, but I was in luck today as this baby was on sale. You can just imagine my excitement and with it, the accompanied stares, at the grocery. Never fails, hehe. It will be a wonderful celebration indeed.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Kristi

18 Responses to “This is more like it.”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! March 11, 2012 at 12:31 am #

    I don’t know how I am going to live without salmon in my life when I go to college! Hopefully the dining hall will serve it every once in a while!

    I hope you have a great spring break girl! Enjoy your time off to relax and spend time with your family!!!

    • Sweetly Fit March 11, 2012 at 1:26 am #

      when i was in the dorms with a meal plan, they did have it a few times. I bet you’ll luck out, too!

  2. Katie Carso March 11, 2012 at 12:59 am #

    Your bed comforter set is so pretty, I really like it!

    Loving the green waffles! Perfect for St/Patrick’s Day!

    Happy Weekend love and so glad you are going to be on spring break and get to spend time with your family! ❀

  3. Alexandra March 11, 2012 at 1:32 am #

    Dang girl you are SO productive!! And I love those green waffles, perfect for st. patties day πŸ˜‰
    I bet you’re stoked to see your family and pup! I am too, spring break can’t get here fast enough. Just one more week, we can do it! πŸ˜€

    • Sweetly Fit March 11, 2012 at 2:49 am #

      I didn’t even realize it, but yeah totally perfect for patties day!

  4. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope March 11, 2012 at 2:21 am #

    LOVING this weather too! Hopefully it will stay that way!

    I need to check out that peanut butter… I’ve seen it before, but just never picked one up!

  5. vivacioushealthyme March 11, 2012 at 10:16 am #

    Ohh I am so glad I’m getting a waffle maker next week as bookmarked your post and shall christen my new toy with it πŸ™‚

  6. danielleimp March 11, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    That breakfast looks awesome! .. I have a spinach addiction and will definitely be trying out that recipe. πŸ™‚ And I completely agree that this weather is awesome, it makes everything better. I cannot wait for the summer weather. Good luck with all your studying and school work. Professors always try to squeeze everything in right before break–at least mine did. I am finally on break now though πŸ™‚

  7. Tessa at Amazing Asset March 11, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    Phewww look at you and how productive you are, that is fantastic! The breakfast is looking awesome, I don’t have a waffle iron, but it is on my “to-get” list! Oh and i wish I was jet-setting to Hawaii as well… gah it pains me

  8. Jessica @ Busy Living Healthy March 11, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    The weather looks so nice! I definitely need to try your green waffle recipe. They look delish! πŸ™‚

  9. paoang March 12, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    Lovin’ the weather!!! I also love your bed spread- it’s ADORABLE. I always feel so good about myself whenever I do my laundry haha…it makes me feel productive πŸ˜‰ Good luck this week with exams and work! Spring Break is coming πŸ™‚

  10. Miriam@Bellaspire March 12, 2012 at 1:06 am #

    Totally trying that workout!! AND those St. Patty’s waffles πŸ™‚

  11. Jenny March 12, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    Love the green waffles!! It looks so yummy πŸ™‚ And love the bed comforter, super cute

  12. Jessica March 12, 2012 at 4:26 pm #

    I love the green waffles! I never would have thought to throw spinach into the batter….great idea!

  13. Meg (A Dash of Meg) March 13, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    Oh girl, isn’t the sun the best!? πŸ˜€

    I also have a fresh bed to sleep in tonight πŸ˜€ I love that! I think it’s the definition of PERFECT

  14. Kat March 15, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    loooove the workout!! seriously simple moves like that are the best. They work exactly what they need to and make you feel the burn. What more do you need?!!

  15. eatingforexcellence March 16, 2012 at 2:36 am #

    That’s how the weather is here too!! Crazy awesome. I’ve never thought about making green waffles like that!

Leave a Reply

