Free.

17 Mar

Im. Done.

Today is a double whammy: my first day of Spring Break and St. Patty’s Day!  So much to celebrate!

I am home now with big plans to relax…and not think about that english paper that was so nicely assigned over break. Yeah, teacher of the year award right there, folks. But like I said that shall be promptly ignored because it’s time to play. 🙂

Just a quick drop in to wish you all a wonderful GREEN weekend. My brain is pretty smooshy after all the craziness of this week with school, so it’s time to sign off and give it a much deserved break.

Here is my positive affirmation for today that I thought was pretty darn fitting:

Deserve

by JANE POWELL on MARCH 10, 2012

“You deserve to be pampered.”

To pamper yourself you don’t have to take the whole day off, you can simply integrate small moments of pampering into your everyday life.

Sometimes you just need a break, to catch your breath and restore your natural rhythms.

Pampering is not a forbidden pleasure but a necessity. Think of it as something you need to do, for “You.”

Go ahead. Indulge!

Today’s Affirmation: I pamper myself because I deserve it.

How are you going to pamper yourself today? We all deserve it!

Kristi

11 Responses to “Free.”

  1. Katie Gagliano (@HealthyDiva31) March 17, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

    Enjoy spring break and enjoy family time!!!

  2. Kat @ a dash of fairydust March 17, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    This is such a great post,and so true as well. 🙂
    I’m pampering myself spending a lazy evening on the sofa with my family. Family time is the best!
    Enjoy your well-deserved spring break!

    • Sweetly Fit March 17, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

      Me and the sofa have a date tonight as well. 😉

  3. Meg (A Dash of Meg) March 17, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    YAY you made it! Told you that you would 😉

    So happy you are RELAXING today! 😀 Enjoy your spring break my love

  4. Alexandra March 17, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

    Yay you did it!!!!! Enjoy your break friend, you deserve every bit of it! 😀

  5. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! March 18, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    Yay! Breaks are amazing! I can’t wait for my own spring break! But I still have a month to go 😦

    Love that affirmation!!1

    • Sweetly Fit March 18, 2012 at 1:28 am #

      wow I can’t believe yours is so much later!

  6. eatingforexcellence March 18, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    Congrats you’re done! Have an awesome spring break 🙂

  7. ilovefetacheese March 18, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

    Have a great weekend!!!

  8. Jenn March 18, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    Enjoy your spring break! You absolutely do deserve to pamper yourself, you work so hard!

    I love love love this affirmation so thank you for posting it! Affirmations have helped me so much in my life and this reminded me that I need to integrate them back into my daily routine!

Leave a Reply

