Back at it.

28 Mar

After missing out on W.I.A.W. last week, I’m back at it this time around. You know what else is back at it? SCHOOL. Meh. Spring Break definitely did not last long enough! Motivation is seriously starting to lack as we near the end of the school year. Is is possible to have senioritis as a freshman? ha ha. In all seriousness, I am very thankful that to be able to go to school and receive this education. I know it’s not something that everyone is able to do and although I complain a lot about it, I really am grateful. But seeing as things are piling up as we speak, I better make this  a quick one. Here are some Wednesday goods!

Iced Coffee is back at it as well. I have a feeling I will be craving these all spring/summer long just like I did last year!

IMG 3141

greenified apple pie breakfast bake with almond butter

IMG 3149

leftovers for lunch! quinoa baked chicken and avocado. I like to mash everything together and drizzle with balsamic vinegar.

IMG 3118

plus my favorite cocktail:

IMG 3124

Kombucha was on sale for $1.99 each last weekend at my favorite local health market. I love going there on the weekends to see what they have on sale…they also have such great stuff!

peanut flour cottage cheese with fresh fruit

IMG 3142

banana and peanut butter roll up

IMG 3126

and grilled. yum. love those grill marks.

IMG 3127

broccoli slaw pasta with turkey meatballs,  roasted butternut squash, and homemade BBQ sauce

IMG 3146

—>This stuff is so good. And addicting. Currently, I am putting it on everything. Thanks Alexis!

IMG 3145

yet another delicious healthy ice cream bowl with lots of dark chocolate sauce!

IMG 3136

What I Worked Wednesday:

IMG 3138

I love to plan my strength workouts and have them all written out the night before. Being prepared with my handy dandy notebook makes it much easier to get to my workout the next day and have it be successful.

This one was a toughie and had me gasping for breath throughout the majority of it. I loved it though and felt amazing afterwards. Sometimes I don’t love working out during the actual workout, but it’s the after part that makes it totally worth the effort. We all have days where we don’t want to do things, but overcoming that feeling and doing it anyways can make you feel on top of the world. I feel like I can handle anything after an accomplishing workout. #endorphins. #goodaddiction.

You can find the workout I did HERE. Mid West Fit has become one of my new favorite sites; they post daily workouts, video tape their own moves and include them in clickable youtube links in every post, for every move. They are so awesome!

How do you plan out your workouts? Or do you just do them on a whim?

Mandatory WIAW question: What was the best thing you ate today?

Hope you all have an awesome Wednesday!!!

Kristi

18 Responses to “Back at it.”

  1. Katie Gagliano (@HealthyDiva31) March 28, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    I am loving the banana roll up and the dessert of course 😉 the chocolate sauce looks extra fantastic!

    Happy Wednesday love! ❤

  2. Allison (Allison's Delicious Life) March 28, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    I love the heart bowl and I am a hugeee fan of grill marks on a wrap, too!!!!

  3. Kat March 28, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    Im a total workout logger as well. I have 2 notebooks so far just filled with workouts to do/have done. Love it 🙂
    Thanks for the site, going to check it out now!! 🙂

  4. yogininoms March 28, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    I love grilling peanut butter and banana roll ups! The best thing I ate was a huuuge salad with tons of veggies and some salmon on top 🙂

  5. Alexiasana March 28, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    the green muffin bake looks just amazing! will have to make one asap!

  6. sarahsmodernbites March 28, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    Hola! So I subscribed to you over a month ago and just adore reading your blog 😀 Your meals remind me SO much of what I eat… or rather what I aspire to eat haha I am often way too busy (read: lazy) to make exacccclly what I want and usually end up half-assing it but I love reading bloggers that have similar tastes! I really, really miss being able to buy peanut flour from Trader Joe’s… I was so incredibly bummed when they discontinued it! wah :/ I keep meaning to buy it online but have yet to just do it!

    I am a runner that does little cross-training (I know I need to start incorporating cross-training but for now I’m just going with what my body seems to want) I try to practice ‘intuitive training’… which for me, means daily morning runs based upon how I feel. I also make sure to get some core work-out done daily. I am very ritualistic so I make sure to have allotted time before and after work (Unless I go out after work).

    Best thing so FAR that I have eaten today is a peanut butter chia oat cookie. I made a batch a couple nights ago that I have been crumbling into yogurt. I’ve also been sipping on the Trilogy flavored kombucha as well! That and the cranberry flavor rock my world.

    Cheers!

  7. Alexandra March 28, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    WHOAAAAA that green applie pie breakfast bake is AMAZING!!! 😀 I’m a workout pre-planner too, I tend to get super overwhelmed in the gym without a plan haha
    Best thing I ate recently was some turey chili last night for dinner!

  8. Caroline March 28, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    So many great eats!! Everything looks sooo great 🙂

  9. healthybellyellie March 28, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    I am aboslutely obsessed with Kombucha… Wish It wasn’t so expensive! (although I have no self control and buy it anyway!)

    The best thing I ate it today was my overnight butternut squash steel cut oats topped with maple almond butter! So yummy!

    I love your blog, I also am a college student food blogger! (I can relate to the “freshman senioritis”) But you are totally right, whenever I feel a lack of motivation I always think about how lucky I am to be able to attend school and get a great education!

    xox Ellie

    • healthybellyellie March 28, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

      absolutely* (typo- have to fix it! or else it would have bugged me!)

  10. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! March 28, 2012 at 5:16 pm #

    Everything looks so delicious!! I love the grilled pb and banana wrap!! I am ADDICTED to that combo! And the homemade bbq sauce looks great too…definitely have to check out that recipe!

  11. PowerCakes™ (@PowerCakes) March 29, 2012 at 1:43 am #

    we seriously eat SO SIMILAR!! I love it! :]

  12. Sable@SquatLikeALady March 29, 2012 at 3:16 am #

    I looove iced coffee! But I drink it WAY too fast so I drink hot year-round. haha – no self control! 😛

  13. busylivinghealthy March 29, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    All your eats look awesome!! I need to try to grill bananas and peanut butter in a tortilla! 🙂

  14. Lisa March 29, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    That website looks sweet for different workouts! I’m off to look at it after! I want to try that breakfast bake! I love coffee, no iced for me, it tastes weird to me haha. I drink it hot all year. I usually plan my workouts before so I’m not rushing to figure out something to be doing. Have a great day!

  15. Kris March 30, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

    Mmmmm, why do I never go for an Iced Coffee??? I’m so traditional and stick with HOT!! LOL!

    Your eats look amazing!! I usually plan my workouts, but I have been working with someone who’s doing it for me now 😉

    xxoo

  16. eatingforexcellence March 31, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Woah that appl pie breakfast bar thing looks crazy good. I’m gonna have to try that! That healthy ice cream looks good too…definitely something I can see myself being a fan of 🙂 Have a great rest of the weekend!

  17. spoonfulofsugarfree April 2, 2012 at 1:02 pm #

    So glad you enjoyed the bbq sauce 😀 😀

    And woa, 1.99 for kombucha??!! Send me some!

Leave a Reply

