Let’s Do This.

11 Apr

Happy Wednesday! First off, keep those giveaway entries coming! I know you all want to get your green on. πŸ™‚

Wednesdays are glorious, because it’s basically the weekend already, remember? Yippppp. eeeee. Motivation is lacking with the countdown to then end of the semester officially on, but that’s life; gotta keep on keeping on and it will be worth it in the end! Luckily I’ve had plenty of great eats to fuel me through some serious studying. Anyways, it’s about time for theΒ Wednesday Party don’t you think? I have some picture unloadage to be done, so let’s do this.

IMG 3209

banana egg white oatbran with peanut butter and ground flax

IMG 3233

oats in a jar~ oats, egg whites, 1 mashed banana, cinnamon, ginger

IMG 3228

blueberry muffin bars, cottage cheese, grapefruit

*note cute new paisely plate from Target. woop woop. ❀

IMG 3211

toasted turkey, cheese, sprouts, spinach, spicy mustard sammie, cheesey spinach bars, cara cara orange (my new fav orange!)

IMG 3204

more chili lime chicken burgers, roasted spinach (with nooch, salt, pepper, garlic powder), grilled banana and sunflower butter wrap

IMG 3226

cheesey spinach and green onion quiche (will post new recipes soon!), roasted brocolli slaw pasta with marinara, ezekiel wrap with hummus

IMG 3196

german chocolate shake—>uhh, so good.

IMG 3213

pb & j oats in a greek yogurt container

IMG 3170

fresh blackberries, cottage cheese, pistachios

IMG 3202

popcorn cauliflower: roasted in coconut oil with nooch, seasoned salt, curry powder, chili powder, garlic powder, and onion powderp

IMG 3221

roasted sweet potato wedges (baked in coconut oil) sauteed veggies, and more chicken burgers plus gauc!

IMG 3231

roasted broccoli slaw pasta with steak and marinara

IMG 3232

pumpkin muffin for desert one night, smothered in peanut butter later on, duh.

What did I WORK?

I’m still loving Mid West Fit workouts and today I am planning on doing this total body circuit right after I publish this post. As the weather gets nicer, I’m hoping to take more of my workouts outside. My Garmin Forerunner has sadly not been used for a very long time. I need to put that thing to good use with some nice jogs and walks. The outdoors and scenery really is gorgeous here, especially around campus and I’m pretty darn lucky that I get to enjoy it every day! Starting this Summer I also plan on taking more group class workouts since my schedule with be freed up…well, slightly, ha ha. But I will take what I can get!

Have your workouts changed now that the weather is warming up?

In honor of WIAW and the “eating your veggies” challenge, tell me the last vegetable you ate!

Kristi

33 Responses to “Let’s Do This.”

  1. Katie Gagliano (@HealthyDiva31) April 11, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

    Loving the OIAJ, never gets old to me πŸ˜‰

    I am thinking of adding some red meat into my diet, but bison burgers to start with first πŸ™‚

    Happy Wednesday love! ❀

  2. Tonia April 11, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    The banana egg white oat bran sound delicious. Did you use your overnight oat bran recipe to make them?

  3. Kat April 11, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    oh my gosh so much goodness here!!
    when the weather heats up I LOVE taking my workouts to the backyard, or down to the beach!! I go at about 7am so the sand isnt too hot yet and just jog in the sand for a few miles. Its so relaxing and gorgeous!

    • Sweetly Fit April 11, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

      If I had a beach near me, I would be there EVERY day for my workouts. πŸ™‚

  4. funfreshfit April 11, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    You always have such amazing eats! Those blueberry muffin bars look to die for.. Definitely writing this recipe down πŸ™‚

  5. Alexandra April 11, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    Oooh I’m intrigued about the cara cara orange, it looks yummy! Faulous eats as always m’dear! Hope you have a wonderful day! ❀

  6. Fran@ Broken Cookies Don't Count April 11, 2012 at 3:32 pm #

    Your oats in a jar look yummy!

  7. KatsHealthCorner April 11, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    The last vegetable I ate? Broccoli! πŸ˜€

    Your eats look delicious! Especially dessert. πŸ˜‰

  8. Heather @ Health, Happiness, and Hope April 11, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    You’re making me want oatmeal right now… especially since it’s been so chilly! πŸ™‚

  9. MassachusEATS April 11, 2012 at 5:06 pm #

    The chili lime burgers sound great – off to check out the recipe now! Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  10. healthybellyellie April 11, 2012 at 5:20 pm #

    I miss Target, living in the states was GREAT for shopping… That paisley plate is too cute!

  11. kelloggsfiberpluskati April 11, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

    I’m not sure which of your dishes I like the most! They all look great and very fiber-licious! Yum!

  12. Sable@SquatLikeALady April 11, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    MMmmmm I love sandwiches with sprouts! I need to go buy some!

  13. Lisa April 11, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    Yum. I have been obsessing over roasted broccoli slaw with marinara! It’s so good cooked! And topped with melty goat cheese mmm. I want to eat all your food, we definitely have the same taste πŸ™‚

    • Sweetly Fit April 11, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

      It’s been my obsession lately, too. It makes the perfect base to load yummy things on top! πŸ˜‰

  14. Allison (Allison's Delicious Life) April 11, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    LOVE all your meals! so inspiring!

  15. Paige @ Running Around Normal April 11, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

    I love popcorn cauliflower! Glad you liked the shake πŸ™‚

  16. sarah April 11, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    Your WIAW’s are one of my absolute faves-ALWAYS.

    I’m always left with fresh inspiration for new, delicious healthy eats:).

    Last veggie I ate-one of THEE best IMO- kabocha!
    Xxx

    • Sweetly Fit April 12, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

      aww Thank you Sarah! And I couldn’t agree more; there’s not much that beats kabocha! ❀

  17. Meg (A Dash of Meg) April 12, 2012 at 2:36 am #

    Incredible eats babe πŸ™‚ Oh I love you SO MUCH!

    Are you still trying to build muscle babe? I want to meet you so badly xo

  18. whatwouldjessicaeat April 12, 2012 at 3:40 am #

    The muffin bars sound delicious! I have a big container of blueberries sitting in my fridge, and think they need to be put to good use in this recipe! Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  19. Sam @ Fit for my Fork April 12, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

    I wish I could say the weather was warming up over here. Brrr!

    All your food looks wonderful – you’re making me hungry! Thanks for the link to the german chocolate shake, I think I’ll definitely have to try that one out very soon. I’ve just started putting spinach in shakes (like yesterday) and was so skeptical about the fact that you can’t taste the spinach. I don’t know why I waited so long because it’s totally true. This is such a shocker to me. Yahooo! Extra veggies!

  20. Health Freak College Girl April 12, 2012 at 9:32 pm #

    i really need to try roasting sweet potatoes in coconut oil! looks and sounds so good πŸ™‚

    • Sweetly Fit April 13, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

      That is my favorite way. I roast everything in coconut oil!

  21. IHeartVegetables April 14, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Ahhhh I must try that german chocolate shake!

  22. Pumpedpumpkin April 14, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    Love all your eats! I love sprouts but rarely buy them… I dunno why but the sandwiches do look pretty awesome. And I’m making some sweet potato fries tonight with coconut oil! YUM!

  23. Emily April 15, 2012 at 2:25 am #

    I am drooling all your eats look so nummy. Cute blog btw:)

  24. healthinbodysoulspirit April 16, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    Popcorn cauliflower?? I’m all on that. Stumbled across your blog today, I’m new to the blog world, look forward to reading more!

Leave a Reply

