Light and Summery

6 Jun

Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

I am about to collapse on the couch and be a lazy bum for the evening, but hey, I deserve it today. I was up before the sun this morning and off to the internship/jobbie for the day as well as knocking out some work on my upcoming speeches. I will be giving TWO tomorrow afternoon. Fingers crossed for me, pleeeease.

Of course I wanted to make sure I got in on the Wednesday Party, so here are some eats:

Breakfast

IMG 3459

new coconut peanut butter. It’s tropical love!

IMG 3461

pumpkin egg white oats with greek yogurt, blueberries, and coconut peanut butter

Snack

IMG 3483

Cookie Dough Dip, based off of Kristin’s. I follow this recipe except I use white great northern beans and nutritional yeast instead of flax—>it gives it a real cookie dough gritty texture. With cinnamon crisps (whole grain wrap, cinnamon, and coconut cooking spray put under the broiler for 5 minutes)

Lunch

IMG 3441

butter lettuce, spinach, chicken, goat cheese, olives, Trader Joe’s champagne dressing, squeezed lemon, seasonings

I haven’t really eaten salad for a long time actually. But after a break, I’m craving them a lot now! So fresh and light: perfect for summer. That above combo just might be my favorite of all time! Every salad needs a little goat cheese and olives if you ask me.

IMG 3491

rotisserie chicken, roasted broccoli slaw pasta, whole grain wrap sandwich filled with red pepper hummus, italian seasonings, garlic powder, and nutritional yeast

Snack

IMG 3502

daisy cottage cheese, blueberries, homemade vegan walnut zucchini brownie with sunflower butter.

love love love these brownies! So fudgey!

Dinner

IMG 3482

Christina’s Lasagna was a HIT. Talk about good and healthy. My favorite combo. 😉

IMG 3485

Dessert

IMG 3487

Ice Cream and chocolate frosting sauce? Well don’t mind if I do.

IMG 3488

1 serving casein vanilla protein, 1 cup greek yogurt, 1/2 cup almond milk, stevia, vanilla extract—->frozen for 2 hours and then blended.

Frosting: 2 tbsp cocoa powder, stevia, almond milk

And that’s a wrap! Previously mentioned couch collapsing will take place momentarily, with a side of So You Think You Can Dance. Time to go!

Kristi

25 Responses to “Light and Summery”

  1. Health Freak College Girl June 6, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    Isn’t the coconut peanut butter the best?? I just finished off a jar today…so sad 😦

    And I’m so glad you like the brownies! I really need to make a batch soon.

    • Sweetly Fit June 6, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

      It’s pretty amazing! And thanks for the recipe!

  2. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes June 6, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    This all looks delicious. What kind of casein do you use?

    • Sweetly Fit June 6, 2012 at 11:06 pm #

      I have used several: ON, Dymatize…I like both but my favorite is Truscience Caseinator. This company has the BEST flavoring system. So good!! Here is the website (note: they are currently out of stock but they will be back in about a month, i checked to make sure haha) http://www.truscience.com/

  3. Jessica, the_toned_teach June 6, 2012 at 10:57 pm #

    All of your eats look amazing!! Especially the ice cream… I’m going to have to try that ASAP!

  4. Katie Gagliano (@HealthyDiva31) June 6, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    I still have yet to find that coconut pb! Looks amazing!

    Happy Wednesday love! ❤

  5. Kailey June 6, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    oh gosh I am obsessed with that earth balance peanut butter! coconut oil makes all the difference 🙂
    Good luck on your speeches girl! You’ll rock ’em.

  6. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! June 6, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    Love all the chocolatey stuff! I have been loving cocoa powder lately! Literally putting it on everything!!! Yum-o!

  7. Danielle @Clean Food Creative Fitness June 6, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

    I love So you think you can dance! I’ll be collapsed watching it right there with you! Your protein ice cream looks awesome! You always such great snack ideas I would never think of!

  8. Meg June 7, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    babygirl babygirl 😦 this post makes me want to eat all of my meals with you! oh my goodness! I seriously just want to book mark THIS post and make EVERYTHING!

    I would love to have YOUR recipe of the cookie dough dip!!!!!

  9. Alexandra June 7, 2012 at 12:20 am #

    That nut butter has been my jam lately too! SO GOOD! And holy cow does that lasagna sound incredible– if my brain wasn’t so fried from o-chem I’d totally make some this instant haha 😉
    Best of luck tomorrow on the speeches!!

  10. amylouisemc June 7, 2012 at 2:10 am #

    All of your food looks delicious!! 🙂

  11. thisfitchick June 7, 2012 at 6:54 am #

    I Love those wrap chips!! Love the dessert.. my goodness- i love everything!

  12. Sarah @ Feeeding the Brain and Body June 7, 2012 at 11:55 am #

    Good luck on the speeches, I am sure you will do excellent 🙂 Your breakfasts look devine, and so does the lasagna! 🙂

  13. onehealthymunchkin June 7, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    You’ve given me so many food ideas in this post! I really want to make Haley’s brownies! And that lasagna! And that cookie dough dip haha.

    Good luck with your speeches! 🙂

  14. Tara June 7, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    All of your eats look amazing! I’m drooling over here 😉 Good luck with the speeches!

  15. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs June 7, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

    Your eats look crazy good as always. When can we switch lives so I can learn your kitchen prowess?

  16. Lisa June 7, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    Good luck with the speech lovely! I’m sure you will rock it out! I need that coconut peanut butter! Seriouslyyyy. I would be so in love with that combo, especially if you are…you know, since we’re foodie twins 😉 I agree that every salad needs goat cheese, its the tastiest. That lasagna looks divine, I need to check out the recipe!

  17. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate June 8, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    I REALLY want to try that nut butter but I can’t find it here 😦

  18. Trixie August 7, 2012 at 10:18 pm #

    OMG, thank you for this salad recipe! It’s so simple..yet so tasty! Do you have any other favorite salad recipes?

  19. Tracey August 22, 2012 at 10:38 pm #

    Questions on your ice-cream…do you freeze it in a covered container? Also, how much vanilla extract? I was guessing 1tsp? Last, when you blend it..is that in a blender? Sorry for all the questions..just want to get it right:)

    • Sweetly Fit August 23, 2012 at 12:25 am #

      Not a problem!

      1) I do not cover it.
      2) I just splash in some extract, but yes, I would say 1 tsp would be just right.
      3) After letting it set on the counter for 10-15 minutes to soften up a bit, I take my handheld stick blender and put it right the bowl. Works like a charm!

      • Tracey August 23, 2012 at 11:14 am #

        Cool, thanks I have a stick blender:)

Leave a Reply

