Just For Fun.

15 Jun

Hi all!

At last, Friday is here! It’s been a busy week hence the lack of blogging. Yesterday I came home to deliver two speeches for my public speaking class so now that is out of the way with, I finally have some down time. I’m so glad to say that these speeches went much better than my first one did, thanks to some very supportive friends and family. One thing I am enjoying about this class is the flexibility on topics. Each speech has a main objective (informative, persuasive, etc) but you are free to choose want you want to talk about otherwise…however choosing topics relating to your major/interests is encouraged. Fine by me. I can talk about food and health all day long. In fact, I actually almost did…I went over the required time limit. Oops! One of my speeches that I did yesterday was a demonstration speech, in which I demonstrated how to make your own greek yogurt at home. It was actually pretty fun! Although a bit out of my comfort zone, this class is giving me great practice for my future career as a dietitian.

I have a few posts with an actual point to them coming up soon, ha ha. But for today I will keep things simple, be in and out, and off to enjoy the day.

Since I missed out on WIAW this week, here are a few foodie pics to make up for it.

I’ve still been loving these green cinnamon roll pancakes lately:

IMG 3531

crackers + cottage cheese + black pepper + cherries:

IMG 3400

a new chicken recipe…Lime Chicken:

IMG 3523

with sweet potato, roasted broccoli slaw pasta, and my favorite vodka marinara sauce:

IMG 3524

Giant Muffin Top with frosting…recipe to come:

IMG 3543

swoon. That one’s a keeper.

Latest PInterest loves:

Screen shot 2012 06 15 at 11 18 59 AM

Screen shot 2012 06 15 at 11 19 34 AM

Screen shot 2012 06 15 at 11 22 46 AM

Screen shot 2012 06 15 at 11 26 50 AM

Screen shot 2012 06 15 at 11 23 39 AM

Here’s to a great weekend! Laugh, have fun, and don’t take life too seriously.

Kristi

16 Responses to “Just For Fun.”

  1. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes June 15, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    Aw, that advice from a tree is so cute!

  2. paoang June 15, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    Loved the tree advice :’) And I’m glad your class is going well for you. It sounds like you’ve been learning quite a lot! Have a great weekend!

  3. Danielle @Clean Food Creative Fitness June 15, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    Cannot wait for the giant muffin recipe!!! Looks awesome πŸ™‚

  4. Alexandra June 15, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    That’s so cool you have such flexibility with your speech class! I bet it makes it a lot easier when you can talk about what you’re passionate about πŸ™‚
    Love that tree pic!

  5. healthybellyellie June 15, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    Also love the tree advice! How true!! I am also starting my studies to become a dietician – SO excited! Glad your speeches went well! I remember my friend had to do a “how to” speech. I helped her make home-made sushi! Fun stuff!

    • Sweetly Fit June 15, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

      Sushi is such a good idea! YUM. I’m so excited that you are pursuing dietetics,yay!

  6. Katie Gagliano (@HealthyDiva31) June 15, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

    I missed you and you are SO sweet to make time to stop by my blog to say hello , I know you are busy and I appreciate every time you pop in!

    The muffin looks amazing! I am excited for that recipe!

    Happy Weekend! ❀

    • Sweetly Fit June 15, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

      You know I will always make time for you! πŸ™‚

  7. Health Freak College Girl June 15, 2012 at 10:10 pm #

    I want that entire outfit from that first pin on pinterest!

  8. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate June 15, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

  9. Marie June 16, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    Loved the tree advice

  10. Kailey June 16, 2012 at 11:24 pm #

    Seriously can not wait for that muffin top recipe πŸ™‚ Everyone knows muffin tops are the best part haha

  11. Meg June 17, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    I’m totally looking forward to your muffing recipe sweetie!!! XOXO

    Also, I am even more convinced we are twins! I arrange my sweet potato on my plate like that to HAHAHAHA oh goodness I love my girl

  12. Lisa June 17, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    That muffin looks insanely good. I have been loving on muffins hard this week. I’ve been making them up the wazoo. I seriously could eat everything in this post, I love all your food you make! I can’t get enough of broc slaw lately, I think I have it at least 4 times a week now hah. I’m so glad your speech class is getting much better and you’re getting more comfortable!

  13. consciouscravings June 17, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    Lime chicken sounds really delicious. I think I saw a recipe on pinterest that had to do with chicken and limes, but I think it may have been for kebobs or something. Still loooooks yummy though.

Leave a Reply

