No Words

11 Jul

(mostly) Wordless What I Ate Wednesday…enjoy!

IMG 3722

eggy oats with cashew butter and bloobs

IMG 3720

monster wrap with my new cheese

IMG 3670

chocolate muffin top with protein frosting

IMG 3728

greek yogurt mixed with 2 tbsp cocoa powder and stevia, with a whole grain wrap to dip

IMG 3701

homemade pizza~ cheese mixture: 3/4 cup mozzerella, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 2 laughing cow wedges, garlic powder, italian seasonings

IMG 3704

toppings of bacon, olives, mushrooms, and…

IMG 3703

fresh basil

IMG 3706

with roasted zucchini fries

IMG 3707

round two with butter lettuce salad

IMG 3603

greek yogurt, cottage cheese, dark cocoa powder, peanut flour, stevia, almond milk. toppings: peanut butter and chocolate Puffins and creamy peanut butter

What I Worked Wednesday:

NewImage

trail walk

Shoulder and Bicep Focused Strength Training:

  • Push Press
  • Lateral Raise
  • Reverse Fly
  • Chin Ups
  • Negative Pull Ups
  • Bicep 21’s (curls)

***

tomorrow…an extra chocolatey post is in store

IMG 3696

IMG 3659

with 2 new recipes!

See you then!

Kristi

22 Responses to “No Words”

  1. Health Freak College Girl July 11, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Fresh basil always make pizza better 🙂

  2. Danielle @ Clean Food Creative Fitness July 11, 2012 at 3:57 pm #

    Can’t wait for those chocolate recipes! I am obsessed with your protein packed snacks! They always look so good! I keep thinking how much I need to try that muffin top recipe when I come to your blog but now that you’ve made it in chocolate it absolutely has to be done! Looks amazing 🙂

    • Sweetly Fit July 11, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

      I added 3 tbsp cocoa powder to the original recipe. So good! Let me know if you try it.

  3. consciouscravings July 11, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Seriously can’t wait for those chocolate recipes. My total weakness. What type of tortilla did you use in that monster wrap because it looks ridic large and delicious? That pizza looks so yummy and I definitely want to nom on it. Gimme!

    • Sweetly Fit July 11, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

      Those are my favorite tortillas and I buy them in bulk at Sams Club!

  4. alemyk July 11, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    *mmmm* chocolate!!! looking forward to your new recipes! and zucchini fries, i’ll have to try that.. looks and sounds delicious!

  5. Kailey July 11, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

    Gahh I can’t wait until tomorrows post – I am such a chocolate lover its not even funny 😉

    Love the monster wrap girl

  6. Jessica July 11, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    Oh my gosh, I just made the pizza on a whole wheat tortilla for a quick lunch and I must say….best cheese combo ever!

  7. Alexandra July 11, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    OH MY GOODNESS! So much yumminess, I can hardly take it! 😀 Is it bad that I want to jump in that awesome bowl of puffins and greek yogurt?? haha
    Looking so forward to the recipe!

  8. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs July 11, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    Gosh, you have the best food. I’m coming over soon. Especially when you make that chocolate stuff.

  9. teabagginit July 11, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    oh wow, i’m drooling over those chocolate muffin tops!

  10. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes July 11, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    Love your dessert 🙂 I have been doing negatives lately too. Man those really work you!

  11. Em (@Pureglow16) July 11, 2012 at 9:53 pm #

    that chocolate looks yummy!!!

  12. shananagins11 July 11, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    I can’t wait for the chocolate…it looks amazing!

  13. Trixie July 11, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    Just stumbled on your fantastic blog..loving all your recipes!! BTW: Did you make the crust for the pizza? If so, would love to know how?

    • Sweetly Fit July 12, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

      The pizza crust was store bought, but I have some ideas for a pizza crust that I want to try out soon!

      • Trixie July 12, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

        What brand?

      • Sweetly Fit July 13, 2012 at 2:54 am #

        It was a Boboli whole wheat crust. Alright for a store bought option but I know I can do better. 😉

  14. Sarah @ Feeeding the Brain and Body July 11, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    Everything looks delicious, especially that pizza! I think this post is proof that you like chocolate and cheese as much as I do! 🙂

  15. Lisa July 12, 2012 at 4:01 am #

    One word. Yum.
    Can’t wait for your new recipes. They look delish!

  16. Meg July 14, 2012 at 4:09 am #

    your workout looks great babe 😀 So proud of you! And as always…. yummy eats 😉 Your pizza impresses me 😀

Leave a Reply

