WIAW + Giveaway!

18 Jul

Happy Wednesday! I’ve got some recent eats as well as a fun giveaway at the end. Enjoy!

IMG 3722

(recycled photo) eggwhite oats with coconut peanut butter, cinnamon, blueberries

IMG 3753

peanut flour sauce wrap, farmer’s peaches and tomatoes with fresh mozzarella and basil + sea salt and pepper

IMG 3748

eggs scrambled with spinach, zucchini bread, farmer’s peaches

IMG 3767

green monster with vanilla protein

IMG 3723

single serve brownie

IMG 3755

purple sweet potatoes…finally found them!

IMG 3758

s.p baked with coconut oil + sea salt, roasted zucchini pasta with mustard, and the best seafood EVER…aka Sea Bass. I want it again…and again.

Some of you heard about my excitement over that sea bass. That huge .5 pounder fillet was on manager’s special at my local grocer. I had never tried sea bass before, but decided to pick it up on a whim. I didn’t expect anything amazing, but it out of this world. SO buttery and flavorful. Sea bass will be my new splurge item from now on.

I simply cooked it on the stove top with olive oil, seasonings, and lemon juice.

IMG 3731

more seafood lovin’…teriyaki marinated salmon with japanese sweet potato, and roasted cabbage

For the salmon, I marinated overnight in my sauce mixture on this post. Darn good stuff, too.

IMG 3735

caramel cheesecake

IMG 3763

chocolate brownie cheesecake

Yup, cheesecakes are back in full swing around here. I’m still working on that post by the way. It is so fun to switch up the flavor combinations and makes it impossible to get tired of this delicious stuff.

Now onto some more fun stuff…

*Tour De France Biking Giveaway*

NewImage

The Tour de France is in full swing, will millions of families, biking fans and exercise enthusiasts tuned in across the globe.

To celebrate this national race, I am hosting a giveaway for some official Tour de France bicycle swag.

Up For Grabs:

Bike Seat

Racing Gloves

Water Bottles

In order to enter the giveaway, just leave a comment on this page telling me the best thing you ate today, or what you did for exercise today.

Additional entries for the all the regular stuff, such as tweeting, linking back, following Sweetly Fit, etc. If you would like.

I will choose a winner this weekend.

Have a great wednesday everyone!

Kristi

41 Responses to “WIAW + Giveaway!”

  1. Kaila@HealthyHelper (@Healthy_Helper) July 18, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    So many things I love about this post! You already know my feelings about seabass (BEST FISH EVER OF COURSE!) and I think this giveaway is AWESOME! I bike everyday! Its basically how I get everywhere….I would love to win this giveaway!

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! July 18, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    I follow you on twitter!

  3. Danielle @ Clean Food Creative Fitness July 18, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    I am in love with your meals!!!! If you could meal plan and cook for me on a daily basis that would be fabulous!!! That wrap with peanut flour sauce looks so good to me!

  4. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs July 18, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    I’m glad you found purple sweet potatoes! Did you like them? I am obsessed, but I’ve never seen another blogger have them. For exercise today, I lifted. πŸ™‚ I’m going on a treadmill run later.

  5. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs July 18, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    And I follow your blog!

  6. alemyk July 18, 2012 at 5:51 pm #

    *mmmm* that chocolate brownie cheesecake looks and sounds heavenly!! and peaches… everyone seems to be having peaches, now i’m craving some myself. πŸ˜›

  7. alemyk July 18, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    Also, my comment for entering the giveaway: i haven’t eaten or worked out yet BUT the best thing i will be eating today is home made mac & cheese!

  8. Steph July 18, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    Best thing I ate – tempeh salad with spicy mustard. Worked out this morning on the elliptical and stair master.

    PS LOVE your blog!

  9. AnAppleADay July 18, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

    i just did vinyasa yoga!

  10. AnAppleADay July 18, 2012 at 7:13 pm #

    i follow your blog πŸ™‚

  11. Alexandra July 18, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    SEA BASS IS THE BOMB!!!! Man I havent had that in so long, gotta find it! And those purple taters made me smile haha πŸ˜€
    Best thing I ate today was a sweet potato/avocado/sunflower seed butter protein smoothie– sounds oober weird, but SO thick and yummy!

  12. Alexandra July 18, 2012 at 7:40 pm #

    And I follow your blog! πŸ˜€

  13. Trixie July 18, 2012 at 8:58 pm #

    Can you share your recipe for your green monster? Looks great!

    • Sweetly Fit July 19, 2012 at 3:28 am #

      This one was pretty basic. Just 1 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup water, 1 serving Trutein vanilla protein powder, 15 ice cubes, a pour of sugar free vanilla syrup, a handful of spinach, and a pinch of xanthan thickening gum. I have a shake section in my recipe tab with some of my favorites, too!

      • Trixie July 19, 2012 at 11:08 am #

        Thank you!

  14. teabagginit July 18, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    those cheesecakes are beautiful! best thing i ate today – green monster smoothie in a bowl (with avocado which makes it double delicious!)

  15. sarah July 18, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

    Your eats look glooorious- so full of my favourite things – coconut oil, buttery salmon, fresh peaches , mmmm:).
    I am psyched for the cheesecake post! They look so scrumptious.

    My workout was a 30 min power spin class followed by 4miles on the treadmill.

    Xxx

  16. Sarah @ Feeeding the Brain and Body July 18, 2012 at 11:35 pm #

    You sure know how to prepare delicious meals! Everything looks fantastic, I really want to try purple sweet potatoes πŸ™‚

  17. Emily July 19, 2012 at 1:34 am #

    I took an avocado, cut it in half, sprinkled parmesan cheese, lime juice and pepper on it and broiled it until the cheese melted! It was my first time doing that and it was one of the best things I’ve ever eaten!

  18. Miriam@Bellaspire July 19, 2012 at 1:54 am #

    I did Zumba today and had a blast!!! I posted a new homemade protein bar on my blog today which was also the best thing I ate!!

  19. Bellaspire July 19, 2012 at 1:55 am #

    I follow your blog! Love it!

  20. Lindsey July 19, 2012 at 2:07 am #

    The best thing I ate today was a watermelon and feta salad! It was soo good and refreshing!

  21. downtherabbithole6 July 19, 2012 at 2:07 am #

    I also follow and subscribe to your blog!

  22. karinacocina17 July 19, 2012 at 2:09 am #

    hmm i’d say the best thing I’ve ate today was the healthy french toast I had for breakfast (topped with a peanut flour paste!) mmm

  23. caloricandcrazy July 19, 2012 at 2:28 am #

    Favorite thing I ate today: lentil soup, steamed broccoli, and skinny cow cookies n cream sundae cup :)!

  24. runservecook July 19, 2012 at 3:19 am #

    Jealous of all your amazing food!

    And where do you find all your crazy sweet potatoes:D

    • Sweetly Fit July 19, 2012 at 3:30 am #

      I just get lucky sometimes at my local grocery store! πŸ˜‰

      • runservecook July 19, 2012 at 3:45 am #

        I guess soo ! Hey could you help me I dont know how to link up my WIAW post like you do with that logo?

  25. KatsHealthCorner July 19, 2012 at 4:24 am #

    Your oatmeal looks SO good!!! The best thing I ate today was the apple oatmeal bake I made today with some apples I wanted to use. And the green monstah pancakes I made for breakfast. Nom nom nom. πŸ™‚

  26. jessie July 19, 2012 at 4:42 am #

    All of your eats look delicious, especially that sea bass!!

  27. Health Freak College Girl July 19, 2012 at 5:24 am #

    I did a leg workout today πŸ™‚ And the best thing I ate today was probably a grilled cheese and french fries. Healthy? Nope. Delicious? You bet.

  28. squigglefloey July 19, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    A soft serve from McDonalds! πŸ™‚

  29. Katie July 19, 2012 at 12:23 pm #

    I LOVE tomato, mozzarella, and basil together! Have you ever tried it with a balsamic glaze on top? Delish πŸ™‚

  30. Maline Srey July 19, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    Puttanesca sauce with added fresh squash, zucchini, and carrots over linguine. Left-overs will be even better!

  31. Elena V July 20, 2012 at 2:09 am #

    Well your plate with zucchini plate certainly got my mouth watering!
    The best thing I ate today was home-made Greek yogurt that my non-Greek mother made for me. She is great at making it considering she has no prior experience with it.
    So I got me a bowl of Greek yogurt, sprinkled it with crushed gluten-free vanilla wafers and topped with grilled banana. Oooooh yumm!

  32. Carly July 20, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

    Today I did a five mile run(: It was perfect weather for a run too; cloudy! My dad is like so obsessed with biking and the Tour de France, it would be awesome to win

  33. Carly July 20, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    I also follow your blog

  34. paoang July 20, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

    Loved this WIAW!!! The fish looks so, so good! Also, I’ve never had purple sweet potatoes before. What do they taste like?!

  35. Jenna Z July 24, 2012 at 10:04 pm #

    I am practicing for a mini-tri so I did laps in the pool and then met my husband at the gym for a treadmill hill run!

  36. floatingpyramids July 25, 2012 at 8:06 am #

    I made a argula and spinach salad topped with salmon, pinenuts, black olives and raspberry vinaigrette! Thanks for the chance to win. πŸ™‚

    floatingpyramids@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

