Off To A Good Start

28 Jul

Happy Saturday!

I’m about to head out the door to spend the day with my mom and sister. The momma is in town for the weekend and I’m going to drive up (1 hour drive) to have some fun today! But first I wanted to share breakfast and an awesome workout before I go.

For the past week my mornings have been super early for work, so I would break my breakfast into two smaller breakfasts (one before work, one after that morning shift.) Usually they are fast and simple eats, so when I knew I had today off, breakfast was going to be one of my favorites.

I made a batch of my absolute favorite greenified cinnamon bun protein pancakes.

NewImage

topped with coconut peanut butter and green tea on the side, while I watched Michael Phelps kick some Olympic swimming booty.

These pancakes are such a healthy treat. I love them!

That started my weekend off on a great note and soon after finishing that, I was workout ready with plans to try out a new routine by one of my favorite ladies, Naomi!

sneak peak:

Naomi

I completed her new Torturous Fours workout and absolutely LOVED it. It is a anywhere, anytime type of workout…one that requires no equipment and can be done in a relatively small space. Essentially it is a circuit workout with four moves and you decrease the reps by 5 each set. It was such a fun change of pace compared to what I have been doing. I like how Naomi refers to these workouts as the “quick and dirty” type, where you push yourself hard for a shorter amount of time. That way you are in, out, and on with your day. Workouts don’t have to take long if you are productive with your time!

I definitely recommend giving this one a try. I will trying the second one very soon and can’t wait! Thanks Naomi!

***

In other news…

I finished my Public Speaking class!

Good bye to this for a good three weeks:

NewImage

My Summer has now begun, HA. Better late than never though, right? Public speaking was something I was really nervous about but I am so glad that I overcame it. And you know what? I actually kind of…enjoyed it. Yup. It’s been a great accomplishment for me and I am extremely proud of myself.

Anyways, here’s to a great weekend and I hope you all enjoy it, too!

Kristi

Β 

16 Responses to “Off To A Good Start”

  1. Danielle @ Clean Food Creative Fitness July 28, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    Yay for being done with public speaking!!!! So proud of you for getting through it! It was certainly an obstacle for me to get through but I felt so relieved when it was over! Congrats!

    • runservecook July 28, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

      I did that workout tuesday in 12 minutes(: it got me sweaty !;D

  2. Lisa July 28, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

    I have plans to do the exact same workout today! Can’t wait!
    Love the green pancakes, green food is just more fun to eat!
    I’m happy to hear you overcame the fear of your public speaking class and got it over with. That’s something I’m not too confident in, I get super nervous in front of lots of people. Have a great Saturday!

  3. Alexandra July 28, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    Congrats on being done!! I finish in two weeks and am chomping at the bit haha
    Those pancakes look STELLAR too, gotta make those bad boys! πŸ™‚

  4. Courtney July 28, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    Yay for being finished! And that workout looks great πŸ™‚

  5. Jasmine July 28, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    Happy summer to you πŸ˜€

  6. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate July 28, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    Have a fun weekend! πŸ™‚

  7. Meg July 29, 2012 at 4:17 am #

    YAAAAAAAAA you go girl! so proud of you for finally bing DONE DONE DONE! I bet your had a wonderful day with your Mom and sis πŸ™‚

    Love you

  8. jessielovestorun July 29, 2012 at 4:58 am #

    Congratulations for finishing Public Speaking & getting over your fear! Thanks for sharing the workout. Looks tough & very effective. Have a great time w/ your momma & sister this weekend πŸ™‚

  9. teabagginit July 29, 2012 at 4:58 am #

    i pinned that workout, too! love her body weight workouts – they’re so tough and effective!

  10. Eric July 29, 2012 at 5:34 am #

    This blog is absolutely delightful. It’s great to see so many recipes using protein powder. If you ever want one of your foods made with Trutein advertised on the TruNutrition Sciences facebook page, just let me know! Cooking with Trutein is gaining popularity, and it’s always a pleasure to show off creative ways use the product.

  11. Health Freak College Girl July 29, 2012 at 6:37 am #

    Congrats on finishing your public speaking class!

  12. allieksmith July 29, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    I hope you had lots of fun with your mom and sister! Spending time with family is the best πŸ™‚

  13. Sarah @ Feeeding the Brain and Body July 29, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    Yay for being doing your class πŸ™‚ Those pancakes look delicious!

  14. Kailey July 30, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    Congrats of finishing up your Public Speaking class πŸ™‚ woot woot!

  15. katalysthealth August 1, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Im soooo giving that workout a try!! I saw it when she posted it a bit back, and have been saving it for a rainy day, ok well not really a rainy day, but a day off from weights where my knees feel good enough! lol

Leave a Reply

