New Product Finds

5 Aug

Call me a dork, but I love it when I have a successful grocery store trip that includes new finds. I’m the kind of person who needs variety in her life. I have my staples, but I could never eat or drink the same thing every day. Not too long ago, I had one of the successful shopping trips so I thought I would show the stuff I got. Don’t be fooled though…this is only the new-to-me items, not everything I got that day. Me walking out of the grocery store with only 5 items? YEA RIGHT.

Joseph’s Lavish Bread and Pita Bread

IMG 3810

I used to buy these all the time, but they disappeared…until now! They are one of my top picks for wraps. The pita circles are especially good for quick pizzas when I’m feeling lazy and don’t want to whip out my favorite homemade dough:

IMG 3844

chicken and muenster cheese pita pizzas

Baby Bananas

IMG 3811

You may not be able to tell from the picture but they are tiny little things! So cute. They are nice to have if you only need 1/2 banana for something. Or you can just eat two. πŸ˜‰

Torani Sugar Free Raspberry Syrup

IMG 3814

This is what I used to make my chocolate raspberry cheesecake and it turned out great! I recommend Torani brand for syrups when you need a little flavor change up for things. Some syrups can taste very artificial (I’m not a fan of Da Vanci syrups) but all of Torani’s that i have tried taste great. I use these types of products sparingly but like I said they can be fun to occasionally spice things up!

Good Earth Original Sweet and Spicy Tea

IMG 3815

I wanted to try this after Kristin talked about it, and I am so glad I did. This stuff rocks!!! It’s packed with flavor yet has nothing but natural ingredients with nothing added to it. It’s great hot in the morning, or iced in the afternoon. I went through my first box in no time at all. Good thing I spotted it on Amazon’s Subscribe and Save! πŸ™‚

French’s Dijon Mustard with Chardonnay

IMG 3816

I pretty much put mustard on everything. I got excited when my old dijon mustard ran out because I knew it meant I got to pick out a new kind to try. (dork alert once again) This one did not disappoint! It has a bit of different kick to it compared to regular dijon, so another fun change up.

Have you tried any new products lately?

Kristi

18 Responses to “New Product Finds”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! August 5, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    Looks like you got some great stuff! I have seen those joseph pitas but I was a little hesitant to buy them since they contain mono and diglycerides…I always get a weird stomach ache for some reason when I eat foods with those in it! But I might have to try them because those pita pizza’s you made look delicious!!!

  2. karinacocina17 August 5, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    I love joseph’s pitas and flat breads!! They so soft!

  3. runservecook August 5, 2012 at 8:43 pm #

    I cant find josephs but i love finding new things!(;

  4. Lauren @ WWoB August 5, 2012 at 8:49 pm #

    OHh I was addicted to that cinnamon tea for a while! so good with a few drops of vanilla and stevia and a bit of cream!

  5. Courtney August 5, 2012 at 9:12 pm #

    Baby bananas? How cute!! πŸ™‚

  6. Jessica, the_toned_teach August 5, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    LOVE a successful grocery store trip! Recently, I have fallen in love with 2 new products: black bean spaghetti & green salsa… they’re amazing!

  7. Alexandra August 5, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

    OMG OMG OMG when I went to Jamaica on a mission trip in 2009, we LIVED off of those baby bananas. They were everywhere! SO tasty! πŸ˜€

  8. Trixie August 5, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

    My two new favorite food finds have got to be β€œGlenny’s” 100 calorie chocolate chip brownies & Amber Jazz light beer (92cal). The brownies are soo chocolatey, you’d never know that they were 100 calories and had 7 grams of fiber!
    As for beer, I love it.. but sometimes hate spending the calories..so Amber Light is perfect..BTW: It’s brewed in New Orleans.

  9. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate August 5, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    Ah I am a total grocery store nerd too!

  10. paoang August 6, 2012 at 12:45 am #

    New products get me excited too haha πŸ™‚ I love baby bananas! Over here in Puerto Rico we call them kiddie bananas, but they taste different. Yum!
    Happy Sunday πŸ™‚

  11. jessielovestorun August 6, 2012 at 5:49 am #

    Love baby bananas. that’s all I ever get when I buy bananas actually πŸ™‚

  12. Lisa August 6, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    So, I’m just going to come over and eat all your food because everything look delicious. Okay? πŸ˜‰
    Love all the things you bough! Why oh why can’t I get those wraps here! I’ve heard amazing things about them, but of course I can’t buy them where I live. Boo.
    I always love grocery shopping and finding new things!

  13. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes August 6, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

    That tea is like, the perfect tea. So comforting. πŸ™‚

  14. teabagginit August 7, 2012 at 10:37 pm #

    i LOVE that tea! i just found a new brand of tahini and i’m 1/2 through it!

  15. FitNjess August 7, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

    The josephs wraps and pitas are SOOO good. I just wish they would put more in the bag! I am just starting to really get into greek yogurt and cottage cheese. I just always seem to go through different phases..haha!

  16. Kristin Stehly (@stuftmama) August 8, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    Oh my- isn’t that tea the best????? Love it! πŸ™‚ Yay!!!! πŸ™‚ Those little baby bananas are cute! He he!

  17. kelloggsfiberpluskati August 8, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    Those baby bananas are super cute! Why is it that anything miniature is just that much more cuter? Anyways… new products! My most recent new food to try has been our Kellogg’s FiberPlus Antioxidants Bar Nutty Delights Honey Roasted Almond. Brand new and oh so good!

Leave a Reply

