1 minute Workout?

8 Aug

Happy Wednesday! I finally made it back for a post; I have been busy getting things lined up for Fall Semester. Summer needs to slowwww down!

First let’s start with What I Worked Wednesday:

For yesterday’s workout, I headed over to the campus rec center for a little treadmill run. I completed….1 minute. This was how long I was on the machine before I was bombarded by smoke, sirens, and voices telling us all to evacuate the building immediately. Well alrighty then! Apparently a fire was started somehow within the building. I never saw where exactly, but the smoke was enough for me; I was out of there faster than anyone else haha. Don’t need to tell me twice!  So I headed back home for a cardio workout date with the lovely Chalene Johnson instead.

NewImage

I completed the Easy Fire 55 minute Class…one of my favorites!

Today’s workout: I rediscovered one of my own workout creations: Circuit, Double Tabata, and Ab Finisher. Again, another great workout!

I’m 2 for 2 on awesome workouts. Now the next two days will be active rest due to a very full work schedule. My job keeps me moving constantly so it really ends up being a workout in itself. I like it that way though; I would much rather be up and moving around than chained behind a desk all day. I will never have an 8-5 desk job…mark my words. I wouldn’t last more than a few days, guarantee it. I would lose my mind!

Now here are a few eats as of late. I haven’t taken very many pics so these are more like bits and pieces. Still delicious though. 😉

What I Ate Wednesday:

IMG 3770

steel cut oats with almond milk and cinnamon, egg omelet with goat cheese, farm fresh peaches

IMG 3830

toasted english muffin with garlic powder, italian seasonings, and some butter. Arugula salad with goat cheese, salsa, olives, and three cheese chicken sausage

IMG 3852

romaine salad with avocado dressing and spinach feta chicken sausage

Avocado makes the best homemade dressings! It’s so creamy. I have been drizzling this stuff on everything!

IMG 3854

chocolate covered strawberry smoothie: 1 scoop chocolate casein protein powder, 1 cup strawberries, 1 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup water, 1 cup ice cubes, dash of stevia and thickening gums.

IMG 3848

Stuft Mamma’s Rice Crispy Treat with peanut flour. Another winner! Not that I would ever NOT like anything from Kristin. That is laughable.

IMG 3831

2% greek yogurt mixed with cinnamon and a banana nut cake bar

IMG 3841

kale, turkey bacon, deli turkey, 4 eggwhites, seasonings—>sauteed in a pan and topped with peanut butter and cherry tomatoes. Purple sweet potato on the side.

It’s no secret I am in love with peanut butter…or nut butter in general. It’s doesn’t have to always go on something sweet though. PB has been getting a little savory around here. This was GOOD.

IMG 3823

protein shake with crumbled rice cakes. Love that crunch!

IMG 3836

cracker crisps with protein fudge dip. This is just fudge brownie protein powder mixed with almond milk

IMG 3834

more savory peanut butter action: chicken, baked sweet potato nuggets (in coconut oil and sea salt), and roasted eggplant fries

IMG 3845

random plate of veggies, ezekiel toast with butter and homemade pesto, hot dogs

IMG 3839

I finished off this coconut peanut butter jar…sad face. It was put to good use with Oats In a Jar though, don’t worry. This concoction was 1 scoop fudge brownie protein, 1/2 cup greek yogurt, 1/2 cup cottage cheese, 3 tbsp cocoa powder, and almond milk.

I have some Q’s for today:

Have you ever had to evacuate a building before?

Have you tried nut butters in a savory dish?

I’m signing off for the night. The plan? Kick back with some homemade pizza…yes, again…and watch some of my favorite shows: Big Brother and Real World. It’s the little things. 🙂 Enjoy your night!

Kristi

15 Responses to “1 minute Workout?”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! August 8, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    Its so nice to see someone else who has multiple parts to their breakfasts! I always see everyone just having oats, or just eggs, or just a small bowl of yogurt! I eat all three of those things TOGETHER plus more usually for breakfast! You’re one of the few bloggers out there that actually eats normal portions like me! WOO!

    • Sweetly Fit August 9, 2012 at 12:50 am #

      What can I say? I like to eat. 😀 I live an active lifestyle and I need to fuel myself accordingly!

  2. Danielle @ Clean Food Creative Fitness August 8, 2012 at 11:20 pm #

    Love everything in here! That rice krispie treat from Kristin looks amazing! Going to have to check out that recipe! Loving all the protein in your diet!

  3. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate August 8, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

    I LOVE that earth balance coconut peanut butter. It’s ok to be obsessed 🙂

  4. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs August 9, 2012 at 12:22 am #

    I would probably FREAK OUT if I got evacuated from somewhere and there was smoke! I’ve had to get out for fire drills and someone burning microwave popcorn, but no legit reasons. Great eats as always! I never thought of using avocado as a sauce.

  5. Alexandra August 9, 2012 at 12:50 am #

    EPIC EPIC EATS!!!! Like for real, Im drowning in drool over here. Your smoothies always look so thick and creamy! Is it bad I want to bathe in it?? haha 😉
    Glad to hear all is going well for ya sista!

  6. karinacocina17 August 9, 2012 at 2:09 am #

    I’m really considering buying that fudge brownie protein powder since i’ve heard a lot of good reviews! Glad to see another person enjoying it! I just want a good, mixable chocolate powder….would you suggest this one?

  7. Tina August 9, 2012 at 3:45 am #

    Hi – where can I buy purple sweet potato? I don’t see it at either whole foods or trader joe

  8. Meg August 9, 2012 at 4:29 am #

    Sweetie do you have any idea how much of an inspiration you are to me?

    Seriously, all of these meals are so well balanced. I love you so much.

    I would also really love to workout with you too lovie 🙂 How fun would that be! I would be so scared to have to evacuate my building! Awww hugs ❤

    love you

  9. jessielovestorun August 9, 2012 at 5:41 am #

    Lovee everything about this WIAW ((especially all the nut butter action you got going on )). I’m so glad the fire was no where near you girl. Great job for still getting in a workout though too 🙂

  10. Courtney August 9, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    Yum, that fudge dip looks divine! 🙂

  11. Lisa August 9, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    Oh man, I’d be freaking out if fire alarms were going off. I’m such a worry wart.
    Hopefully everything was a-okay!
    I’m the same with my job, I’m thankful I’m on my feet the whole time, then I can feel like relaxing when I get home:)
    I seriously love all your eats. And all the nut butter, I love those healthy fats. Avocado dressing is going on most of my afternoon meals as well.
    I’ve definitely tried out PB on chicken and salad recipes, delicious.

  12. KatsHealthCorner August 9, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

    I’ve tried almond butter paired with chickpeas before. I has them packed side by side in my lunch today and the chickpeas STUCK to the almond butter that I was suppose to use for my celery sticks and apple wedges. But you know what? I fell in LOVE with the almond butter + chickpea combo. It was a delicious mistake. 😉

  13. Eating 4 Balance August 10, 2012 at 3:11 am #

    I’ve topped almond butter and sweet potatoes before… Not exactly savory, but not a cookie either! I simply must look into all of those recipe links you posted. They all look so good and I must try!!! Thanks 🙂

  14. julie August 12, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    how much do you just LOVE eggs, bacon & peanut butter! omg it’s so amazing haha. ugh i suck at making avocado dressings! every time i make them they turn out like crap! i need to find a better way to do it haha

Leave a Reply

