Banana Bread Cookies

17 Aug

Here’s a little recipe I promised after my What I Ate Wednesday Post. Enjoy!

Banana bread

A change up from a regular banana bread loaf, these cookies take only a few minutes to put together and are a delicious way to use up a banana that’s going bad.

Ingredients:

  • 1.5 cups flour of choice (I used a mixture of whole wheat pastry flour and oat flour)
  • 1 over-ripe banana (browner the better)
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • dash of salt
  • dash of cinnamon
  • dash of sweetener if desired

Directions:

Mash banana. Mix together all ingredients. Form 6-8 plops of batter onto a greased baking pan. Bake at 350 degrees until done to your liking, about 10 minutes depending on cookie size.

13 Responses to “Banana Bread Cookies”

  1. kat August 17, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

    Yuuuuumy girl πŸ™‚

  2. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! August 17, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    I love banana bread! Can’t wait to try these!

  3. Sable Weisman (@SquatLikeALady) August 17, 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    Yum! Bookmarking these to try after prep! πŸ˜€

  4. sarah August 17, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    I JUSt made zucchini bread cookies- these are next on my list! They look deelish, as does all your food:).
    Xxx

  5. Kailey August 17, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

    I love when you post baked good recipes πŸ™‚

  6. FitNjess August 18, 2012 at 5:21 pm #

    love it!! Such a great take! Love lookin at all your fun recipes and pics!

  7. Courtney August 18, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

    These cookies look delicious, thanks for the recipe!

  8. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate August 19, 2012 at 12:00 am #

    These look delicious! I bet they would be great with some PB πŸ˜‰

  9. karinacocina17 August 19, 2012 at 2:25 am #

    these sound so good! do you refrigerate them after baking or are they okay at room temp?

    • Sweetly Fit August 19, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

      I always refrigerate all of my baked goods after leaving them out on a cooling rack for about 2-3 hours to cool completely.

  10. allieksmith August 19, 2012 at 1:50 pm #

    Mmm I love banana bread and cookies.. Sounds like a winning combo to me πŸ™‚

  11. Meg August 20, 2012 at 3:48 am #

    This is a great recipe, hunnie! As all of yours are πŸ˜‰ I am wanting to eat more bananas lately, so I’ll try these. I might play around with the types of flours, though! πŸ™‚ I’m excited!! xo

  12. KatsHealthCorner August 28, 2012 at 3:38 am #

    Those are just so cool. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

