Tabata Up Your Monday

27 Aug

Time for a new week! I am ready; last week was definitely a challenge, in regards to starting back into a new school semester and work routine. Honestly I am glad that I have week 1 behind me and am hoping for a smoother week this time around.

Things are looking good so far; I was up early to knock out a new workout! I put together this workout that works perfect for early mornings before my classes start. It doesn’t require too much time but it is effective!

Tabata

Proof that if the intensity is there, you don’t NEED to have a long workout!

Then I broke into a new baking creation from yesterday on…Sunday Prep Day, but of course. 🙂

I made a loaf of Blueberry Zucchini Bread that I had all intentions of posting the recipe for in this post, but I decided it still needs a few tweaks before it’s blog ready.

IMG 3956

It was very moist, which is what I love in baked goods, but there is a fine line sometimes. This loaf won’t go to waste though, that’s for sure!

It made for a tasty breakfast after toasting up two extra thick slices, topping with butter, and alongside a bowl of cottage cheese:

IMG 3957

Also for Sunday Prep Day, I made my favorite lasagna recipe from the lovely Christina!

IMG 3946

and had it with roasted spirilized zucchini with lots of seasonings and cheezey nutritional yeast

Dessert was had jar style:

IMG 3948

chocolate protein pudding in the cashew butter jar: 1/2 cup whipped cottage cheese, 1/2 cup greek yogurt, 1 scoop chocolate protein powder, 2 tbsp cream cheese, 2 tbsp cocoa powder, stevia, almond milk

Time to rock this Monday! Our Food Production class has guest speakers all week so it should be a fun afternoon!

What is your favorite kind of baked bread? Zucchini will always be my number 1, but would I ever turn down a slice of banana or pumpkin? Um, NO.

Kristi

12 Responses to “Tabata Up Your Monday”

  1. Alexandra August 27, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    Nice workout!! And I’m lovvvvviinggggg the looks of that pudding in a jar mmmm 🙂
    Hope your monday is amazing Kristi!

  2. Lisa August 27, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    That workout looks like fun! I love super short, effective workouts! I agree, no need to put hours into your gym routine! And of course, the food all looks wonderful. Especially the zucchini bread, even if it was a little too moist;)

  3. Tracey August 27, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    That butter looks whipped, is that the kind you buy?

    • Sweetly Fit August 28, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

      yep. 🙂

      • Tracey August 29, 2012 at 10:13 pm #

        yum!

  4. allieksmith August 27, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    Favorite bread = pumpkin!! Well.. I pretty much like them all, really haha. Tabatas are amazing. I also love that they are only 4 minutes!

  5. KatsHealthCorner August 28, 2012 at 1:30 am #

    My favorite kind of bread is pumpkin chocolate chip. (That’s why I adore my version of Great Harvest’s Pumpkin Chocolate Chip bread — just as delicious, but easier on the wallet.) 😀 I also adore banana and zucchini breads — and they are all delicious when frosted with nut butter! 😉

  6. Laura Lea @ Beanie Bumbles August 28, 2012 at 2:29 am #

    That bread may be erring on the moist side, but it looks delicious! Definitely wouldn’t go to waste in my household either ;). And I LOVE Tabata workouts–so effective and the time always flies.

  7. jessielovestorun August 28, 2012 at 5:35 am #

    Oh my, both your dinner & dessert look delicious!! My favorite type of bread is either pumpkin bread, or banana 🙂

  8. Meg August 28, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    BABE! I’m in Food Production too 🙂 I took it last year, but I am taking Food Production #2 this year 🙂 We get to do a lab for this class and are given placements for different food production facilities! I start classes on the 6th! Will be thinking of you!

    I think I would LOVE that loaf 🙂 I like them really moist hehe

    Love you

  9. Kailey August 28, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    I dont know about you but I love the first week of classes 🙂 haha
    Smart idea to make everything on Sunday night – saves a lot of time!!

  10. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs August 29, 2012 at 4:47 am #

    My mom is making zuke bread at home right now! She’s sending me some up. 🙂 I totally understand how it’s hard to get back into school.. I am struggling right now and we don’t even have classes yet!

Leave a Reply

