You’d think I like peanut butter

3 Oct

Copious amounts of peanut butter was consumed yesterday, three different times. I am hugging my healthy fats! Fat is so good. I mean, can I get an amen?! Don’t fear it. It nourishes your mind, cushions your body, and helps regulate hormones. Oh, and it also tastes amazing. πŸ™‚

Here are a few peaks at some of the things eaten yesterday, for this week’s WIAW:

Breakfast

IMG 4112

Proats in a Jar: 3/4 cup oats, 1.5 servings Dymatize chocolate peanut butter casein, 1.75 cups water, all swimming in peanut butter. Oh yeah.

That would be Dymatize’s newest flavor of their casein line, which is their best line in my opinion. The company has a new flavoring guy that has done a fantastic job and is really amping up the Dymatize proteins. He is the master behind my favorite cinnamon bun protein that you all know I love. Well he has done it again with a fantastic chocolate peanut butter flavor! These oats tasted like a warm chocolate peanut butter cookie…and the pool of peanut butter obviously helped with that, too. ha ha.

Lunch

IMG 4072

Salmon burger, sharp cheddar, green olives, seasoning, and italian dressing

Snacks

IMG 4087

Quest bar + banana and peanut butter. Fav snack combo lately!

IMG 4090

I also love these single serving popcorn bags!

Dinner

IMG 4068

chicken fried rice has definitely become a regular around here. It’s so easy to throw together and tastes even better than chinese take-out. Take-in is where its at. Oh yes.

On the side I roasted up some zucchini fries in garlic powder, seasoned salt, italian seasoning, and nutritional yeast.

Dessert

IMG 4069

chocolate peanut butter bars with more pb for topping.

Psstt, someone got new shoes!

I was long due for a new pair since I practically live in my Nike Frees. I know most people either love or hate Nike when it comes to shoes, but they are the only brand that fit my feet comfortably. My feet are very happy. πŸ™‚

Happy Wednesday!

 

10 Responses to “You’d think I like peanut butter”

  1. allieksmith October 3, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    Mmm, peanut butter is probably my absolute favorite food and I eat it numerous times a day as well. LOVE it!

    All of your eats looks great and I like your new shoes. Have a great day ❀

  2. sdorsay (itrainthereforeieat) October 3, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    YUM to everything here! I also eat PB at least once per day, and a lot of times more like 2 times… It’s just so good and goes with just about everything! Also, those zucchini fries look delicious, I’ll have to try that soon!

  3. cleanfoodcreativefitness October 3, 2012 at 3:34 pm #

    Those chocolate peanut butter bars sound and look amazing! I’m going to have to try them! I’m loving quest bars lately too!

  4. Tara@Sugar Spice and Bacon October 3, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    Love the shoes! And chocolate and PB is pretty much the best thing…EVER!

  5. Joanna October 3, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Ohhh cute shoes! And great chicken fried rice recipe

  6. Lisa October 3, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    I want to try those Quest bars! I’ve heard such great things about them.
    I actually don’t like peanut butter the best. I like peanut flour because I can make it sweeter than normal PB is. And coconut butter is the ultimate favourite of all the butters out there:)
    Love the shoes!

  7. Alexandra October 3, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    Sweet shoes!! Love ’em! And I love all your peanut butta-licious eats, those chocolate peanut butter bars sound amazinggg πŸ˜€

  8. Amanda @ .running with spoons. October 3, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

    You like peanut butter? No way! πŸ˜‰ I’m allergic to peanuts, so no PB for me, but I loooove me some almond butter. And aren’t the Nike Frees fantastic? I have a pair in gray/hot pink and I swear they’re the most comfortable shoes that I’ve ever put on my feet.

  9. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs October 4, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

    I’m allergic to PB now because of eating it too much, buuut I miss it every day. Have an extra serving for me anytime πŸ™‚ I really love sun butter as a replacement.. So good! Love the new shoes.

  10. jessielovestorun October 5, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    I don’t believe that you can ever have too much pb!!! Lovingg your new shoes girl. They are adorable !

Leave a Reply

