If only the days were longer.

6 Oct

Look who made an appearance this morning for the first time this season…

IMG 4139

Yup, the snowman mug. I thought it was Fall time, but the weather that I woke up to this morning tells me otherwise. Good thing this fruity green tea is delicious and did a great job of warming me up.

I followed along with what has become a regular Saturday morning tradition, and made myself some flap jacks to go with my warm drink.

IMG 4138

My no-fail recipe got changed up a little bit this time by adding in 1/4 cup pumpkin and subtracting 1 egg white (to keep the wet/dry ingredients in balance). Oh, there was also some pumpkin pie spice and additional cinnamon added in as well. Yuuuuum! Pumpkin just makes everything better. There, that’s the truth. It made these so moist, thick, and luscious.

The town of Manhattan is up bright and early this morning because it is no ordinary day…

It’s KU vs Kstate day.

NewImage

Every Man A Wildcat.

Will I be freezing my behind off with all the other crazies? No way, jose. I will be rooting on my team while sitting on a big comfy couch and being perfectly warm and cozy. So I’m not the worst best fan…and I am quite alright with that.

***

This will be yet another quicker type of post because, well, the weekend goes by fast guys. Which brings me something I’ve been feeling rather guilty about. As you have seen, the time I have been able to devote to blogging has been pretty small lately. I have a lot of my plate between school, work, and just plain living life! While I wish I could post every single day, that just isn’t in the cards right now. I definitely have no plans whatsoever to stop blogging because this has only brought good things into my life and why would I want to stop something good? But I do think there is a happy medium that needs to be reached so that I can have time for all the happenings in my life…and not feel guilty for not having time to blog/read and comment on other blogs. So as my post title says, if only the days were longer….you better believe I would be on here every darn day! But life is short and I am going to be out there enjoying it. So I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who sticks around to continue reading. I appreciate every single one of you! My blog has been around for quite a while now. I remember when I first started blogging, and I would get the biggest smile when I would find that I had a new post comment. Well guess what? I still get that huge smile today, just the same as I did back then. So again, thanks to all of you. It means the world to have such a great support system.

Okay, okay, I’m done with the mushy love-fest. Group hug anyone? Okay really now…I’m done. 🙂

I would love to hear how anyone other bloggers feel about this topic!

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

Kristi

11 Responses to “If only the days were longer.”

  1. Beth Howard October 6, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    #1 Fan, #1 Supporter, #1…MOM……big warm hug sent your way from Jaci & Me!
    Love you, Mom

  2. Amanda @ .running with spoons. October 6, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    Aww girl I definitely know what you mean about the guilt that comes with not being able to blog consistently, but at the end of the day, life has to come first. If you need to take some time off, then take some time off. If you have other things that need doing, then do those first. The blog world will always be here, and you don’t want life to pass you by 🙂 I just recently came back after taking a year off from blogging and it was exactly what I needed. Don’t sweat it and just enjoy your days 😀

  3. sarah October 7, 2012 at 4:42 am #

    I have, & always will, read & thoroughly enjoy your blog:).
    I love seeing all your yummy , nutritious eats , & following your journey to be The Best dietician eveeeer!
    Xxx

  4. jessielovestorun October 7, 2012 at 5:47 am #

    No matter if you do one post a week, or everyday.. I’ll continue reading your page. I love it! 🙂 Have a great rest of the weekend girl.

  5. Jasmine October 7, 2012 at 6:08 am #

    I love your blog, probably my favorite one to read! But being a fellow college kid, I know how crazy life gets…literally this week I had NO time to do anything for myself. Like eating was on the go too! P.S. I’m the one who emailed you about how to eat healthy in the dorms…and I can happily say that it’s going very well!
    Good luck with all of your school work!

  6. Alexandra October 7, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    GIRL I totally feel ya!! It’s hard to juggle everything and cram all the activities and hobbies we have into one day. I’m experiencing the same stress.
    I look forward to ANY post you make, whenever you make it! You’re just such a wonderful gal and have such a positive energy that’s SO contagious!! 🙂 I’ll be a reader for life, no matter what 🙂
    Enjoy your weekend, love!!
    ps– i just had a cute-overload at your mom’s comment 😀

  7. Meg October 8, 2012 at 4:36 am #

    GROUP HUG! YES YES YES! Oh sweetie, I’ve written a similar post this year. You take care of yourself! Your friends (including MEEEEEEE) will always always alwayyyys be here. I love you too much to go anyyyywhere

  8. Jenn October 8, 2012 at 5:36 am #

    YOU are a rockin blogger!!! Reader for life here too… as long as you promise to always post pics of your delicious food for us healthy foodies 🙂

  9. Chelsea @ Chelsea Runs October 9, 2012 at 2:00 am #

    I feel the same way. I try to blog and read as much as I can, but there comes a time where sleep is more important. 🙂

  10. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate October 9, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    I think it’s a little early for the snowman mug 😉

    • Sweetly Fit October 10, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

      Hey now, it’s a different ball game here than it is in Texas!

Leave a Reply

