Two Shout Outs

7 Oct

The first shout out goes to YOU! Can i just say how awesome you all are? The support from my last post is much appreciated. I was reminded yet again why my little place in the blog world makes me so happy. Thanks guys!

Second shout out goes to the awesome people behind Quest Nutrition company!

They hooked me up with some pretty tasty treats to review and basically, I’m in love with them.

IMG 4066

I usually don’t eat bars very often unless I’m traveling or on-the-go and need something to tide me over. However, since receiving my Quest love-bundle, they have been making several appearances…even when I’m just hanging out at home!

They have their original line of flavors which is splenda sweetened:

  • Peanut Butter and Jelly
  • Peanut Butter Supreme
  • Vanilla Almond Crunch
  • Mixed Berry Bliss
  • Chocolate Brownie
  • Apple Pie

Now they also have a natural line which is stevia sweetened:

  • Chocolate Peanut Butter
  • Cinnamon Roll
  • Coconut Cashew
  • Lemon Cream Pie
  • Strawberry Cheesecake

I have tried all flavors and did not find one that I didn’t like. So instead of doing a review of each one, I will do a more general review:

Taste: Every single one of the flavors tastes identical to it’s name. I literally am eating dessert every time I open up one of these wrappers! The variety of flavors ensures that anyone can be a happy camper and is great for someone like me who lives for choices and lots of variety.

Texture: They are very chewy. The first time I tried one, I wasn’t sure what to think of it because most of the bars I have eaten and enjoyed in the past were much softer. Once I got over that initial shock, I found out that the chewiness was surprisingly addicting. I love it now!

Size: A+. These are the perfect bar size. Much larger than Larabars that I love so much but are gone in two bites, haha.

Nutritional Profile: The best I’ve seen in a bar, period. They give you the option of a stevia sweetened version, are packed with protein, loaded with fiber, and I know all the ingredients listed on the label; nothing funky is being consumed!

One

They pair perfectly with fruit and some nut butter…

IMG 4127

IMG 4142

Or even pumpkin pie, haha…

IMG 4065

I know this is a review, but please….don’t ask me to pick a favorite. If you know me, then you know just how much of an indecisive person I tend to be. This girl needs CHOICES. This girl needs to be able to change things up. So if you are anything like me, then my recommendation is to buy all the flavors so you don’t have to pick either. he he.

Quest Nutrition is a company I will gladly stand behind and support. They worked hard to come up with such a high end product. But even then, they didn’t stop there. Let me introduce you to their newest creation:

NewImage

Quest Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups and Chocolate Crunch Bars.

Oh no they didn’t.

Oh yes they did.

High protein. No sugar. Completely Delicious.

I have not gotten the opportunity yet to try these out, but hopefully they will make their way to my house soon!

So there you have it. Welcome to my new addiction. 😉

Kristi

13 Responses to “Two Shout Outs”

  1. Liz (formerly VeggieGirl) October 7, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    GREAT review! I really need to try those bars.

  2. natashaboruszok1992 October 7, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    I have been dying to try these bars cuz I see them all over the blog world now.

  3. Katie Gagliano (@HealthyDiva31) October 7, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    LOVE quest bars and I can’t wait to try the chocolate! Always here to support you and the blog! Your blog was one I read when I first started too, we have been blog friends for quite a while! ❤

  4. Alexandra October 8, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    BEST BARS EVER!!!!
    Although I bought a box of the pb cups and sadly, I thought they were kinda dry 😦 They tasted amazing, but the texture was just kinda off. BUT I’m still a quest addict nonetheless heehee

  5. Meg October 8, 2012 at 2:21 am #

    Dang, Quest has REALLY blown up lately and I’m so glad! I remember last year finding ’em on Amazon and getting so excited cause they’re GF and all taste so amazing! Love this review lady! Mwah!

  6. Amanda @ .running with spoons. October 8, 2012 at 4:00 am #

    Great review, girl! I’ve been seeing these bars everywhere around the blog world lately, but I haven’t tried them yet because I’m not sure if they’d work with my peanut allergies… I might just have to look into it a bit more, though, because they sound so good!

  7. jessielovestorun October 8, 2012 at 6:07 am #

    i’ve been seeing these bars all over the blogging community, and have been dying to try them!! they look amazing!

  8. Sarah @ Feeeding the Brain and Body October 8, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    Totally jealous of your sampler box! I used to buy quest bars, but now I refuse to. THey are toooo expensive!

  9. Julie P (@julgolean) October 8, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    i’ve had two of them in my life and i thought they were such a weird texture! not like a typical protein bar and you’re right VERY chewy & really expensive! if i were in emergency situations i would buy one of these but they’re just so expensive to have on the daily!

  10. Lauren @ WWoB October 8, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    Oh my gosh, I LOVE QUEST BARS. I was literally praying there was a giveaway at the end of this post!!

  11. Lisa October 8, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    I’ve seen these bars everywhere on blogs, but sadly none where I live! I want to try them out since everyone has great opinions of them.

  12. Sable Weisman (@SquatLikeALady) October 9, 2012 at 2:19 am #

    I have got to try these! I was so hoping this was a giveaway post haha!!

Leave a Reply

