The View From Here

26 Oct

Want to know one of the things I love most about my apartment?

I am in the perfect location that allows me to watch the sun rise every morning. Being on the end unit has its perks. 🙂

NewImage

NewImage

NewImage

There is nothing better way to start the day than looking at God’s artwork.

Okay, okay. So maybe my view doesn’t exactly look like that last ocean picture there. That might be kind of pushing it, living in Kansas and all. Maybe in my next home, right?

The morning only got better after completing another Mid West Fit circuit workout. It was a fun one!

Apple

If you are looking for a new move to work your WHOLE body and get your heart rate up, try this hardcore move that I’ve been loving:

8 Count Body Builders:

NewImage

See it done here in a youtube video!

They are like burpees on crack. As if burpees aren’t challenging enough!

Let’s just keep on moving along with the great morning, by featuring an extremely pleasing breakfast while I’m at it:

Ax

soft eggs with dill and a grilled banana oat cake!

I just did my usual egg white oatbran combo poured into a skillet, then sliced some banana right into it. The bananas get carmelized and super sweet this way!

Last night’s dinner:

Aq

Spaghetti squash boats with meatballs, tomato sauce, broc, and a special creamy cheese blend

For the ooey-gooey cheese blend I used in this, I simply took my cheese mixture that I use for my homemade pizza and scaled it down to a single size. Give it a try!

Last night’s dessert:

Ass

almost too pretty to eat. Key word being almost. 😉

1/2 cup pumpkin, 1/2 cup liquid egg whites, 3 tbsp coconut flour, dash of cinnamon, stevia, vanilla extract, and almond milk—>microwaved for about 6 minutes.

Toppings included dark chocolate sauce (dark cocoa powder/stevia/almond milk to thin) and cookies and cream protein frosting (protein/almond milk to thin)

****

I am glad you all liked the Achieving Balance post and it was nice to see that many could relate to it! I wanted to post a link back this post where I initially talked about increasing my caloric intake and also discussed some tools that I use/used to help me with that process and figure out a good starting place. Within that post are two links to help find individual calorie requirements and I definitely recommend checking them out, especially the second link which is a spread sheet that allows you to manually enter your own info and then gives you some great numbers to work with. And as always, if anyone has more questions about this, I am glad to help!

IT IS FRIDAY!

Time to enjoy a beautiful weekend!

Kristi

7 Responses to “The View From Here”

  1. KatsHealthCorner October 26, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    That workout move looks like a burpee + pushup + plank jack all thrown into ONE! What an awesome move! I’m glad you’ve been enjoying it. I can see why you like it. 🙂

    I have REALLY got to get some more coconut flour! Your pumpkin bake looks to-die-for delicious!!! (And so does your banana oat cake: caramelized bananas are the BEST!) 😀

  2. eatandgetmoving October 26, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

    Yum yum yum – all looks good! And those super burpees! Man, I need to try those 😉 😀

  3. Alexandra October 27, 2012 at 12:18 am #

    AHH enjoy your weekend gorgeous!! I’m definitely gonna have to try that microwave cake it looks AWESOME and so fluffy! 😀

  4. Shreya @ rushofendorphins October 27, 2012 at 4:04 am #

    Mm mmm that dessert looks good 😉

    Have a great weekend girl xo

  5. jessielovestorun October 27, 2012 at 7:14 am #

    Oh my word Kristi, this whole post has me drooling!! What a genius idea adding the pancakes to the mix.

    && wow, your views are breathtaking.

    Have a wonderful weekend ❤

  6. katalysthealth October 27, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    Burpees on crack huh? Not sure how I feel about those lol I can barely tolerate burpees!

  7. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate October 29, 2012 at 12:03 am #

    That breakfast looks good!

Leave a Reply

