Surprise

19 Dec

Hi there!

How is everyone enjoying their Wednesday afternoon? I have to say it feels pretty darn good being free of this:

IMG 4415

Which is now here:

IMG 4416

I can’t even begin to describe how good it felt to get rid of everything from the semester, knowing that I was completely finished with all of it. Ahhh, accomplishment! The semester was finished off strong and am I very proud of the grades I ended up receiving. Even though I may not have have thought so at the time, I can now say that all the hard work and stress was worth it. Well, maybe not all the stress…I still need to work on that one a bit. It’s hard not to let it get to ya!

Anyways, with all of that out of the way with, I now have 5 glorious weeks off to relax and recover!

I do, however, have something else that will be keeping me busy though…

NewImage

SURPRISE!

NewImage

Meet Cleo, the new pup in town!

NewImage

After lots of planning, preparing, and a long road trip, this little sweetie was bought home last Friday. Cleo is a cavalier poodle mix, aka a Cavapoo. She is learning to be a good girl but still has a lot of crazy puppy in her. πŸ™‚

NewImage

Cleo got to meet her big sister, Jaci, (emphasis on big ha!) and they had a blast. Jaci loves little dogs so they got along great once they got to know each other.

NewImage

99% of the time, she will sleep like this. I try to roll her back over but she just goes right back. What a silly girl.

NewImage

Eating and posing!

IMG 4427

This is her favorite spot, right under the Christmas tree. Don’t mind the towel I had to wrap around the base so she would stop nibbling on it. πŸ˜‰

This little one is a 24/7 job right now and keeping me very busy! I love her though and know she is going to be the perfect companion. So there is my big surprise! I know some of you knew I had been considering a puppy for a while now and I’m so glad it all finally worked out. Expect tons of cuteness on the blog from here forward!

And since this is What I Ate Wednesday and all, I thought I should at least post a meal I made recently that was absolutely delicious and unique:

Laura’s Cheesy Sausage, Kale, and Spaghetti Squash Bake

IMG 4391

IMG 4408

Yum! I followed her recipe pretty closely (click the name for the recipe link) Β but used soy sausage instead. It turned out SO cheesy and was a fun and different way to use spaghetti squash, especially since I almost always make squash boats with them. Always good to change things up! Of course I made some squash fries to go along with it: delicata squash for this meal. Kabocha is now back in the house so that will be taking over again…nothin’ beats it.

Okay, new mommy duties call! Be back soon!

Kristi

17 Responses to “Surprise”

  1. JEN December 19, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    She is so adorable Kristi, I’m jealous I want one too.

  2. Liz (formerly VeggieGirl) December 19, 2012 at 7:47 pm #

    Congratulations on being done; and OMG Cleo is such a doll!

  3. cleanfoodcreativefitness December 19, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

    Cleo is adorable! Congratulations on the new puppy!

  4. Lisa December 19, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    I’m glad to hear you are done!!! Now enjoy those weeks off. SO cute!!!!

  5. Katie Gagliano (@HealthyDiva31) December 19, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    YAY for being done and now you can relax, enjoy the holidays, and family time!

    Congrats on the new pup! She is SO cute!!!

  6. plateitnclimb December 19, 2012 at 8:48 pm #

    OMG SO ADORABLE! I AM JEALOUS! I finished up this week, but I am already hankering for work. haha I need to save the recipe, mom would love me to make it for here this break!

  7. Holly December 19, 2012 at 9:07 pm #

    Hi Cleo! What a sweet adorable pup, those eyes! One piece of advice, get the bells for potty training. I put them by the door then whenever I would take my dog out, I would bat the bell with his paw and say outside. It really helps and works!

    • Sweetly Fit December 19, 2012 at 9:30 pm #

      I have heard of that! Such a smart idea. Thanks for the tip!!

  8. Nikki @ The Road to Less Cake December 19, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

    Oh my goodness, Cleo is so so cute. I’d love a puppy,

  9. Amanda @ .running with spoons. December 19, 2012 at 10:58 pm #

    Omigosh my heart is absolutely melted. Cleo is such a cutie! That picture of her curled up under the Christmas tree is just… awwwr πŸ˜€ It’s been forever since I’ve had a puppy (my pooch is a little over 9 now), but I remember it being a job and a half. Good luck with mommy duties!

  10. paoang December 20, 2012 at 1:40 am #

    Congratulations on finishing the semester on such a high note! You must be extremely proud πŸ˜„ I’m glad all of that hard work payed off!
    Cleo is ADORABLE – I’m jealoussss! I am sure she’ll make the perfect companion while you’re home ;D

  11. Meg December 20, 2012 at 2:03 am #

    congrats sweetheart! OMG she actually brought tears to my eyes! What a precious girl! I love her to pieces

  12. Shreya @ rushofendorphins December 20, 2012 at 2:13 am #

    What a cutie!!! It’s got those big beady eyes awwwwww

  13. jessielovestorun December 20, 2012 at 8:17 am #

    What a little cutie pie! Just look at those blue eyes xoxo

  14. Alexandra December 20, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Awwwww yay!!! She is the CUTEST baby ever!!!!! What a perfect little Christmas pal! πŸ™‚

  15. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate December 21, 2012 at 12:52 am #

    Everything is good with cheese πŸ™‚

  16. Miranda @ Biting Life December 21, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

    Ahhhhh OH. MY. GOD. she is so cute!!!!! I’ve never heard of that kind of dog before, but now I want one, haha. My boyfriend and I have been trying to decide what kind of dog we want to get when we get one, and she is definitely going on my list! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

