Reeses Fakeout: A Review

21 Dec

Cleo sleeps in her kennel at night, right next to my bed. But when she wakes up in the morning, the first thing she wants is a snuggle. Then (after a potty break of course) it’s back to sleeping in for a just a little bit longer, at which point you can find her in my bed like this:

IMG 4436

I wasn’t kidding when I said that is her favorite sleeping position, haha.

Puppy business aside, I have to let you in on a new product addition from Quest Nutrition that I hinted about on my protein bar review post.

Quest Peanut Butter Cups

(reformulated version)

IMG 4367

Oh yes, they did. Quest has managed to bring my absolute favorite chocolate candy to a more nutritious, but still satisfyingly delicious, alternative. They worked hard to perfect this one. When it was first released, the feedback was that they were a tad on the dry side. So guess what they did? They went back to work to achieve a better, more luxurious texture and soon released this new version that I received. One thing I have come to realize about Quest is that they listen to their customers. If the feedback isn’t absolutely amazing, they don’t stop until it is.

So what is packed into these babies? Lets take a look:

NewImage

  • A nice short ingredient list comprised of things I can actually pronounce
  • no sugar
  • a good dose of satisfying protein
  • a nice bit of healthy fats
  • Nothing FAKE, no chemicals
  • lots of delicious Reeses flavor!

They taste very similar to Reeces peanut butter cups, just a teensy bit on the drier side, but not in a bad way at all. The flavor is right on and you get a big whiff of peanut butter and chocolatey goodness upon opening the package. They are also very dense, so two of the cups really satisfy me. I’m usually a high volume eater, but for these I have no problem making an exception!

They are good to eat straight up:

IMG 4370

Or as a topping/mix in:

IMG 4373

I’ve been eating this combo as a sweet snack combo a lot lately:

IMG 4374

You can never have too much healthy peanut buttery fats. 🙂

Quest really did a great job on these. My box is dwindling much faster than I would like and it will be a sad day when they are all gone. Two thumbs up if you are looking for a more macro-friendly way to get your peanut butter cup fix! What will they come up with next?

Kristi

5 Responses to “Reeses Fakeout: A Review”

  1. Kaila @healthyhelperblog! December 21, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    Okay, that picture of cleo is precious…it should be in a puppy calendar or something!!!

  2. Alexandra December 22, 2012 at 2:09 am #

    I LOVE those too!!! Gosh I love them frozen and crumbled in smoothies NOMMMM 😀

  3. Kailey December 25, 2012 at 11:10 pm #

    Cleo seriously makes me gush – SO CUTE

  4. Meghan @ TheMeghaMix January 3, 2013 at 7:28 pm #

    Hey, girl! Found you through A Dash of Meg and wanted to say hi. Those PB cups look amazing! It’s always impressive when you find a brand that takes customer feedback so seriously.

    • Sweetly Fit January 8, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

      Hi! Thanks for stopping by! Try out the pb cups if you get a chance. I really do love them!

Leave a Reply

