Cinnamon Raisin Dessert Hummus

21 Feb

Here is my dessert hummus that I have been eating by the gallon lately. It makes my raw veggies taste like candy. Enjoy!

020

*Inspired by Evan and Heather’s lovely ideas. 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 1 can chickpeas, drained
  • 2 tbsp nutritional yeast (optional)
  • 2 tbsp cashew butter (or other nut butter)
  • almond milk (about 1/4 cup, just add a bit at a time until desired consistency)
  • dash of sea salt
  • dash of vanilla extract
  • stevia, maple syrup, or other sweetener of choice (I used 10 drops of vanilla stevia)
  • 1 tbsp cinnamon
  • 3 tbsp raisins

Directions:

Place all ingredients, except for raisins, in a food processor. Blend away, scraping down the sides as you go. Take out blade and mix in raisins and additional cinnamon for more flavor.

23 Responses to “Cinnamon Raisin Dessert Hummus”

  1. movesnmunchies February 21, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    YUM YUM! noosh? wow never would have paired that with sweet!

    • Sweet Cheeks February 21, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

      It add a nice texture more than anything so could definitely be left out. But I like it in everything!

  2. Kat February 21, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    Sounds awesome!! I have to be careful when I make dessert hummus. I finish the thing off in two days I swear…but hey at least it gets me eating more fruit right? 😉

  3. Jenny February 21, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    I’ve never thought to pair up chickpeas with a sweet taste. Looks delicious

  4. carlee February 21, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    WoW!! So does it really taste like cookie dough?!

  5. Sere February 21, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    AH! You have just gave me an excuse to even eat hummus for dessert =)

  6. Heather Eats Almond Butter February 21, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    Any cinnamon raisin combo makes me so happy, and combined with hummus?…Well, I love you. 🙂

  7. Katie February 21, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    this looks amazing!!!!!!!

    Yum Yum!

    Love u! xoxo

  8. katshealthcorner February 22, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    YAY for Dessert Hummus! 😀

  9. fashionfitnessfoodie February 22, 2011 at 3:54 am #

    Dessert hummus sounds amazing! I love the cinnamon raisin combo – Do you still dip your veggies in it or do you go the fruit route?

    • Sweet Cheeks February 22, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

      It is SO good with veggies. Like I said above, they seriously taste like candy! Well to me anyways. 😉

  10. bigcitybabycarrots February 22, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Dessert hummus? Wow! Where did you think of this idea?

  11. Ellie February 22, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    Oh man~~this sounds like a winner! It almost looks like cookie dough.

  12. Angie @ The Fitness Apple February 24, 2011 at 5:33 am #

    DESSErt HUMMUS?! why didn’t i think of this !! great posttt can’t wait to make it!

  13. glidingcalm February 26, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    mmm dessert hummus sounds delish! i will have to try someday!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Want some oatmeal with that mug? | Sweet Cheeks - February 22, 2011

    […] Sweet Cheeks Just another WordPress.com weblog Skip to content HomeAboutBlog RollContactRecipes ← Cinnamon Raisin Dessert Hummus […]

  2. Seafood Kick | Sweet Cheeks - March 2, 2011

    […] sweet tater with nut butter and nooch, bell pepper with the humus that I’m addicted to […]

  3. favorite-fun-get better soon-drink | Sweet Cheeks - March 11, 2011

    […] toast with almond butter, carrots and bell pepper with dessert hummus, diced baked chicken with a cheese […]

  4. Throw your hands up | Sweet Cheeks - April 2, 2011

    […] balls, veggies with dessert hummus and spicy brown mustard for […]

  5. 2011 Summer Plans and Goals | Sweet Cheeks - May 16, 2011

    […] Just a small snack plate consisting of almonds, an orange, and carrots with dessert hummus. […]

  6. Old School « Sweetly Fit - June 8, 2012

    […] trying out Kristin’s Cookie Dough Dip and revisiting my recipe for Cinnamon Raisin Dessert Hummus, I have a new version that I’ve been […]

Leave a comment